We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Hilton at Clearwater Beach was everything we had hoped for.
The room was very nice, the staff is extremely friendly and the beach was beautiful, bathroom is small but clean.
The location is great, there's a nice little strip of restaurants and shops nearby and the pier 60 always had something going on

The white beach at the sea is the biggest benefit of this Hotel, gives a vacation feeling immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you for writing. Glad that we met your expectations. Our staff does take great pride in ther guest service. The location, yes, on the white sandy beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is spectacular. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to having you with us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,767 - 2,773 of 4,803 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Decent hotel at a good rate. The room was nice, but the atmosphere of the beautiful white sand beach was destroyed by the constant running of 4-wheelers to move chairs-sometimes only one or two less that 10 yards. The beach boys are lazy and the atmosphere was ruined. It was more like a go cart track then a nice beech with birds and waves helping you relax.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Exeutive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I appreciate your review and sharing your recent experience. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience as our guest.. These issues are beingI addressed with the staff. The vehicles (moving chairs etc. for guests) is to provide exceptional guest service. We do aologize for this annoyance. Your feedback helps us improve guest service. Thank you once again for writing and we do hope you will return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Decent place; it has everything you used to expect a hotel to have, i.e. a mini fridge that isn't pre-stocked. Beware the "$20 A DAY resort fee" that gets you a whopping free drink at the bar and 10% off the novelty shop. Again, it's a decent place but the extra $20 per day was a curve ball and I definitely don't appreciate low brow gimmicks like that.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lax_def43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest. We do appreciate your review and feedback. Guest comments are very important to us We do have the resort fee stated on our confirmations and what it includes: Internet; Bicycle Usage; 2 Drinks per stay; 2 Btls Water per night; Kid’s 5 and Under Brkfst; Offsite Fitness Ctr; Kid’s Activities; Ambassador Pool Svc; 15 percent off Gift Shop; 10 percent off Watersports; Fax, Int’l and Local calls. We do hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

B+ hotel on a sugar white sand beach. Found the hilton to be almost $80 less per night than the hyatt, so if you're looking for decent accommodations right on the beach, this is a good choice. Pool was average, not really a resort type pool but adequate. Beach is off the charts. Water was 88 degrees. No seaweed, not rocks, no shells. Just clear water and light waves. Pier nightlife caters to kids 0-7 so if you've got little ones this is a great spot. Parking is in high demand is this area, so $10 is reasonable. It was actually nice to to have to worry about parking, which seemed like a total mess in the area. If you're from the northeast, i can guarantee you've never been to a beach this nice. Yes the A/C was loud, but if worked amazingly well so I'll take that trade.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrgrasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience about being our guest at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We appreciate your feedback , glad we met your expectations. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back with us again when you return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great place to stay on the beach, staff is very friendly, hotel room very nice and clean. We think that restaurant in the Hotel was overpriced with a limited menu. Great location to other restaurants and shops. We will like to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nerka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience, thank you for your review. We do take our guest comments seriously and they are very important to us. they will be forwarded.. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Clearwater for 3 nights at the end of a very hectic Orlando holiday in June this year. Location wise this hotel is perfect; right on the beach, close to the pier and at the centre of lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We arrived and parked at (daily parking charge) around lunchtime but were unable to check in till later and so they were able to store our luggage for us. In the meantime they gave us a card which gave us access to the pool area and sunbeds on the beach. When we were checked into our room we found it to be just lovely; nice and big with 2 comfy double beds, a large bathroom with all amenities, TV, free safety deposit and a wonderful sea view from our balcony. We can't comment on the maid service as each time the maid came to the room we were there and she aalways sked if we needed anything, which we didn't. If the rest of the hotel cleanliness is anything to go by then I'm sure it would have been tip-top. We visited the pool area once during our stay and it was lovely and clean with good sized pools. The beach which we were right on top of was pure white sand and clear blue sea; perfect for relaxing at the end of a busy holiday. The card given to us at reception entitled us to 2 sunbeds on the beach which I think were part of a different company as on the second day we were promptly told that we should have shown the cards to the person in the sunbed booth upon arriving! sorry guys we hadn't realised. We didn't eat in the hotel but had an afternoon lunch at the Tiki bar on the beach. This was ok, a little pricey for what we got (particularly as its essentially take out), however you're paying for the location and view so heyho. The only gripe we had was on checking out; when we checked our bill we had been charged a daily rate for use of the sunbeds/wifi etc. when I enquired I was told (off-handly)this was standard and I should have been told on checking in. We weren't told this so came as a big surprise; we're only pleased we weren't staying for 2 weeks as it would have boosted the cost up quite a lot. All in all though we really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamboSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Glad that you shared with us your experience and found your visit to your liking. The daily fee of $20.00 (Resort fee which all confirmatins are noted)) includes the following Internet; Bicycle Usage; 2 Drinks per stay; 2 Btls Water per night; Kid’s 5 and Under Brkfst; Offsite Fitness Ctr; Kid’s Activities; Ambassador Pool Svc; 15 percent off Gift Shop; 10 percent off Watersports; Fax, Int’l and Local calls and the umbrellas, chars and sunbeds on the beach ar, yes, are a private entity. We do hope you will return should you have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

3 of us stayed here in a room with 2 double beds. Beds were comfy but the bathroom and bedroom could do with a once over. If suffering from early mornings due to time difference it's advisable to ask the reception to have the room cleaned early incase the kids need an afternoon sleep.

Beach was great - clean with a bar at the top and a mobile bar that comes around.

Swimming pools were also very good with a waiter service.

Great location for pier 60, dolphin tours, Walgreens and bars & restaurant.

We would stay again if we were to return to Clearwater.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Many thanks for your review and for being our guest. We do appreciate you sharing your visit with us. Yes, guests are able to requestHousekeeping coming early to refresh the guest room. We look forward to having you with us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach should you have the opportunity to return to the area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.8 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £142 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing