We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4 days 3 nights at this resort and thought it was a pretty good hotel considering it's an older hotel.

Rooms - For 2 families (total of 8) we had to get 2 rooms with double beds. The rooms are not as spacious as other Hiltons so it was tight at times especially when getting ready. From our room 816 balcony, the floor is above the building ac units so we did hear and see the ac when outside. Note u could see the beach too. Wasn't bad for us as we were only there to sleep and get ready. For the room there is a sep ac unit that is loud but we considered it to be white noise so it didn't bother us.

Service fee - there is a mandatory 20 charge that includes cold towels and frozen fruit by the pool, however l, we only saw this once. It also includes internet however this was spotty at times.

Parking - 10 self park or 17 valet per day and it includes universal studio city walk unlimited re-entry. Note: we had no use of the car for the 3 days!

Beach - this is the best part!! The sand is so white and fine that one of my friends said it looked like snow from one of our pictures! In addition the water was warm when we went!! The hotel is right next to pier 60.

A couple of things - 1) the beach chair rentals is 15 for 2 and one umbrella is 10 a day. Rather than pay 150 for 3 days, we brought our own pop up beach tent in our luggage and got the
beach towels from the hotel. 2) Technically no alcohol should be on the beach and we saw a couple of people have beer cans (not covered up or in a different cup) get ticketed by the beach police. However hilton does have a beach cart with beverages including alcohol on it so they must have an agreement with the city. However we had our beer in a coffee tervis cup and had no issues. 3) walgreens is only a few min walk which was great when we forgot our stuff. Even better was the fact the liquor store inside the walgreens!

Restaurants - tons nearby. Recommend frenchys rockaway and crabby bills which are only a couple min walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We thank you for your review and sharing with us your experience. thank you for being our guest. Sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. Your feedback is most important to us. We do hope that you will return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach on your next visit to the area.

Thank you,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,746 - 2,752 of 4,803 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Clearwater Beach Hilton with my family. When we checked in, we had pre-booked a room with no view, but since we are Hilton Honors members they gave us a park view room that was very comfortable. The only problem we had was when we went into our room for the first time one of the lights was out so engineering had to come. It only took them about 10 minutes to come. Also, it is a great location, with good restaurants across the street. This was the second time we stayed here and overall it was great again. I would come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fdnbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for writing and sharing. Sorry for the brief inconvenience, and assisted you promptly. We are looking forward to having you return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach on your next visit to the area. Thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We went for my friends Bday and had a great time! We were welcomed with a complementary bottle of wine and a cheese plate. The staff was friendly and helpful, we will definitely be going back!

The only thing we would change is the bartenders at the tiki bar, they were extremely slow and acted like they didn't want to help us.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for being our guests. Sharing your experience is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to having you with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

i chose this hotel based on solely on the fact that it was a hilton..and a named to be trusted. i was satisfied with this decision completely. the hotel and room was clean and well maintained. the staff were all helpful and friendly from the front desk staff, concierge staff to the pool and recreation staff. the ease of shopping, restaurants, family fun and sunsets at the pier made travel with my kids easy and safe. i always felt secure in going out alone with the kids....my husband was not with us for this trip...so being able to take the kids out at night and feel safe was a huge plus. travel around the area was made even easier with the jolley-trolley. for just a few dollars we were able to travel to the aquarium, shopping and mini-golf from within steps of the hotel. i booked the family fun package and just having the buffet breakfast was well worth the extra cost. the kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast and it helped to start the day off on the right foot. the pool and beach area were fantastic. the games and recreation for the kids were just the break and peace of mind i needed. the beach bar and roaming mobile beach bar were the perfect "perk" for a mommy moment. the ease of having water sports available on-site added to the beach fun and excitement. hope to be back soon!!!

Room Tip: we had a room with a harbor view...of course it overlooked the boulevard as well...it was great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PNOYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Many thanks for your review and feedback about our recent stay with us at the Hilton Clearwter Beach. We do thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience. We are looking forward to having you back with us again on your next visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very good beach hotel. perfect location and excellent facilities. I had my family of six for three nights stay and don't regret it at all. The staff were great and the available ammeneties were off the charts. Make sure you don't get a room with double beds...Queen or King is much better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for being our guests and writing a review about your experience. We do appreciate your feedback and would like to note, we do offer guests the request of a king or 2 double beds. Thank you again for writing and being our guests.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

While this is an older hotel it is clean and staffed with wonderful kind, helpful people. I went for a high school reunion and to spend a little "beach" time with a dear friend . While my reunion was a disaster(I didn't know anyone) the weekend with my friend was wonderful. We caught up on our past lives and shared pain. It was healing for us both.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank karene630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing with us your experience. Hope that you will return again when you are in the area. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to everything in Clearwater Beach this is it. Front desk, bar and restaurant staff are awesome. There daily parking fees and resort charges. But overall the scenery is beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roxanne D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write. Guests reviews and comments are very important and we thank you sharing. We do hope you will have the opportunity again to visit us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Excecutive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.8 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £142 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing