We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location on the best beach in Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best location on the best beach in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

The reason to pick the Clearwater Beach Hilton resort is not because this hotel is the newest or trendiest. In fact, this Hilton has been around for a few years. However, the location of this hotel is outstanding with a very casual and laid back atmosphere. You will never have to drive anywhere all week. Everything is within walking distance. Next-door is a city park with nightly entertainment and beach vendors. Four blocks north is another city park with 3 excellent tennis courts. The pool set up is wonderful with 2 pools, hot tub and a great pool bar / grill that sets right on the beach. The beach itself.......what more can I say but the best. Walk south under the pier and it feels like Ft Lauderdale. Work North and you run into a protected wildlife state park (Caladesi Island). However, my favorite place is right on the Hilton Beach. It's a nice blend of both. The Hilton hotel is in the center of Clearwater Beach, which I believe to be the best beach community in Florida. It's a unique community with a small town (North Beach) feel built between the beach and intercostals waterways. The Hotel is very family friendly. The staff and service are excellent. The rooms are a little tight very comfortable and nicely decorated. Hope you enjoy your stay. You may never want to leave the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    1,260
    800
    382
    260
See reviews for
1,772
1,233
110
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

We were thoroughly pleased with the Hilton @ Clearwater. It's in a great location - near the beach and harbour. The room was nice, clean and the beds were comfy. There is a fridge so you can buy produce to make snacks.

The pool was good, the water was warm and child friendly. The beach location was great and free towels were given at all times.

We thought the drinks in the hotel were reasonable: $3 for soft drinks and $5 for beer.

Parking cost $5-8 but because we were sharing a car and rarely parked for a full day the parking guys allowed us to waiver the charge. These guys were also extremely helpful on local reasonably priced restaurants to eat at. Ask them anything you want to know.

Local good places which we found: Cody's steakhouse for dinner, Britts beach bar for breakfast, Pier 60 and beach playpark, Ellenton Outlet Mall (1 hour away approx) for shopping.

A good stay here!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Nice hotel, but wish our room was not on the street. I wish we had a view of the beach ! The staff was extremely friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europe2010SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We arrived early on a Wednesday, and the staff was kind enough to let us check in early, and upgrade us to a partial gulf view. We were on the side with the "loud" air conditioners, and I really don't see why so many people complain about them. Our room was smaller than what we've had at other Hiltons, but they make the most of the space and the room was immaculate. The staff was great, and the location is perfect. My only suggestion is that they have more staff at the coffee bar in the morning, especially when the hotel is sold out as it was while we were there. You don't need a car if you stay here, as attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. Pool scene is great. If you don't want to pay for your internet service, register on Hilton Honors before you go and you'll get it for free.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vballer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

Stayed five nights here before going to Naples.We found the reception staff and restaurant staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly.Room was excellent with a view to die for. I think the car parking should be free for guests,and also the pools are small considering the number of guests,I appreciate that the hotel is literally on the beach but we avoided the pools as they were cram packed. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

Our stay at the Hilton Clearwater was not as nice as we were expecting... We had a different idea about what the hotel would be comparing to the other Hiltons, definitely not so nice, but just okay.
Staff were friendly. The location is good, close to restaurants. But the rooms are very average.
Something we didn't like was the pool area, it was small, the only advantage is that it was directly connected to the beach.
So after all we can say the stay was only okay for being there just a couple days, but I would recommend to consider other options.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

My 6 year old son and I recently stayed at the hotel and I could not have been happier. The hotel is located right on the beach and next to Peir 60. I found the rooms and hotel to be very clean. The one knock I have on the hotel is the swimming pools are not very kid friendly in terms of depth, but the ocean is right there, so problem solved. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers with families.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guitariola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing