We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed here last October for a wedding and I really enjoyed my stay. Granted - the drinks on the beach were expensive - but I still think about them on a regular basis. They dipped the rim of my Miami Vice in caramel and then coconut. It was awesome. The room was really clean and had a beautiful view of the beach (white sand, clear blue water! Such a treat for a Connecticut girl in October). The pool was nice - maybe a bit small for the amount of guests. I spent most of my time sitting on the beach anyway. I didn't park there so I can't say much about parking or transportation (we took a cab to and from the hotel), nor did I eat here so I can't speak to that either. However, I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Clearwater. I would go back, for their cocktails alone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,773
    1,290
    813
    387
    260
See reviews for
1,819
1,268
113
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leigh england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

have had a forced exile as this hotel had been dropped from virgins brochure but its back ,and we didnt need to think twice about booking. it was great to be back service outstanding as usual rooms are nicer than i remember location great two whinges prices for bar/dinning very steep but typical of hotels and parking hit and miss maybe they should stop charge parking for public when hotel is busy.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nessieuk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We took our vacation here again in May2010 From Scotland UK .and can't say enough about this hotel ,realistically ,nothing to complain about infact we enjoyed the experiance so much we have booked to return on the last week in September 2010 I have read some of the other reviews, and if you try hard enough, fault can be found with anything.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colint39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua NH
Level Contributor
230 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This Hilton was nice enough (for what you will pay), on a beautiful wide sandy beach, but the surrounding town of Clearwater Beach offered very little in the way of dining, shopping and attractions. We stayed here for 5 days to get a little beach time in after a stay in Orlando. If you're looking for a relatively inexpensive option to just get some beach time in this may fit the bill. If you're looking for a resort vacation with fine dining and activities, this is not your hotel or destination.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

The good thing about this hotel is the location.
The bad thing is the staff.
On arrival, I paid $5 to a hotel employee for a parking pass. He wrote "paid cash" on the pass which we displayed in the car.
Upon checkout I noticed they had also charged my credit card for this fee.
When I pointed this out, and showed them the pass, an employee called Bryan said to me "this is not Leon's handwriting" as if *I* had written my own receipt for the cash paid?!
I was disgusted by this and warn anybody handing over cash to the employees who greet you is dangerous because they will deny having receiving it and have no record of it.

In terms of the rooms...they are worn out, the lighting in the bathroom is terrible and the air-conditioning unit too noisy. Also, the walls are too thin. Internet is only available if you pay for it ($12.95 per night!). Overall...not worth it and I would not recommend.
Worst Hilton I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We decided to head to Clearwater after our Disney honeymoon to actually relax, it was one of the nicest places I have stayed. This hotel was wonderful, from the moment we pulled up, the valet's and bellhops were courteous, the front desk staff was great. Everyone is polite and helpful. We had a late dinner after taking a stroll down the beach and the waitress, Cida was so sweet and set the tone for the entire stay.

The only negative I have is that you are not allowed to bring cooler onto the beach, so you couldn't bring your own water to keep cool, you had to buy their water, which after a long hot day, can add up.

The location was beautiful, our room was on the pier side and it was definately worth spending the extra money to have the most wonderful view. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

I had high expectations for this Hilton. When we checked in, we found food in the refrigerator and clothes in the drawer. The hotel compensated us with free breakfast. The rooms are small. The pool is nice and warm. There is a cafe by the pool and a bar on the beach. Chairs cost extra on the beach. The location is great. There is a pier near by and at night vendors set up tables and sell their crafts. There is music and magic showes. There is a CVS two blocks away. Next time I go to Clearwater I will try my luck in another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabelita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing