We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible place- buffet breakfast well worth the $$” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Incredible place- buffet breakfast well worth the $$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were able to use several Hilton "free stay" coupons at this facility, and we were very happy that we did.
First, you do need to know that the "per day" price is a little salty (pun intended!) at around $219. That doesn't include valet parking ($unknown) or self-parking ($5.25 a day- about what you would pay to park at the beach meters.)
The rooms were great! Many (most) have a balcony, some with really nice views. We were able to use these as one of our party is a smoker- so we could stay at the "non-smoking facility."
The rooms did have a little wear on them- the flashing on the door to the balcony was in need of a little cosmetic repair. The bed? NICE........
There are ensuite refrigerators (you will need to keep the door to the cabinet open to achieve a good cooling.)
Close by lots of places within normal walking distance, and we're old people!
The breakfast coupons are for Continental breakfasts- make sure that you "upgrade" and pay the extra $8.00 for the full buffet (but make sure you tip the wait staff for the full price!)
We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,674
    1,232
    789
    379
    258
See reviews for
1,735
1,219
108
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Expensive and the rooms are small. Had a small balcony that over looked Gulf of Mexico. COuldn't hear the ocean because our room was over the roof of the restaurant so lots of loud fans. But, service in hotel is impeccable. Cofee maker in room didn't work in the a.m. and when I told the fornt desk, she gave me a certificate for free coffee at Starbucks which actually turned into free pastries also!! Didn't eat at restaurant b/c it was too expensive. Ate at Clearsky cafe for dinner and breakfast and also at Frenchy's Rockaway Grille. I would suggest both of those. Beach access was fantastic and there are 2 pools whihc were not very crowded. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disney7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Excellent location on the beach and close to the pier. The hotel is maintained very well and is clean. The towel check out for the beach is so convenient. Although we did not use the pool, it is clean. We did eat several meals at the poolside grill. The hotel was welcoming and relaxing. We'd love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDHolmes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

This is an older property, but the complaints seem weak. Sure they could use larger bathtubs and the bathrooms are a tad small. But I would easily recommend this hotel for families and couples.

The location is outstanding. Right off of Pier 60, white sand beaches, free childrens activities, and two pools. One only 4 ft deep, perfect for my 8 and 7 year olds. Also, buy the beach package with chairs and umbrellas... its a great deal and you can leave and come back later. A Tiki Bar on the beach is ready with something cold. There are also evening activites at the pier (free) and a playground.

I found the staff caring, attentive and enthusiastic. As a foodie, I wouldn't have minded a few more tropical and creative appetizers for the pool menu. But the calamari was really good. DON'T FEED THE BIRDS, at the pool. They will swarm, but that's not the Hiltons fault.

My family of 4 loved our stay, felt well looked after....As difficult as it is to get a hotel on the beach that is affordable... you can't do any better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sixfooteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Please ignore all the petty nit picking of some other reviews. I stay in similar quality hotels regularly and would reccommend this one in a heartbeat.
Great location-who could ask for more? If you go away looking for something to moan about you can always find something. Umbrellas a bit expensive? yes. Don't use 'em is my answer to that. Drinks a bit pricey,food quite reasonable. Not tied to the place tho as there is plenty of other choice round about. There. Problem solved. Family of 4 managed quite nicely in room for 9 nights.
Good hotel for price. No better location around.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vixh7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Great Location, next to Pier 60, great ++++. The laundry room never had change to wash our clothes. Room was slightly above fair. Cheap breakfast Place called Beach Shanty with good food. My roomate had Explosive Diarrhea and the cheap venetian bathroom door let me share the experience. All in all I would stay there again because the beach location is the BEST. But don't let your roomate eat anything that will casue gas.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Had a really nice two days at this hotel. Just left the Holiday Inn at Sarasota and although we had paid for a Gulf View Room didn't get one. Ironically, at this hotel we didn't pay for one and we were ugpraded to a lovely room with a view of the pool and a side view of the ocean. Am taking this up with Holiday Inn and Thomas Cook.

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Bathroom supplied with good quality shampoos and lotions etc.

Very, very good location for Pier 70 and we used the Jolly Trolley and Train to get around. $4.00 a day - we sometimes had a ride on it at night - didn't know where we were going but just stayed on it for the ride as it comes back to where you started eventually. Drivers on them very friendly and helpful.

We went to the Dolphin Rescue Centre and we had a great time there. The animals are rescued from difficult situations at sea and nursed back to health and where possible released again.

We had the pictures taken with the Dolphins and went on the boat trip that they offer. We expected just your average boat ridge but it was so informative and interesting and was beyond expectation. Was around two hours and we stopped off at a little island in the Gulf were we could pick up shells. The guide was very informative and knew her stuff about marine creatures. A great day out for school kids I would imagine.

Naturally these type of hotels don't come cheap - beachfront, right in the centre - but would rather pay the extra dollars for the room that keep paying for taxis in and out of town.

Used Travel Republic for booking who beat all the other competitors prices.

Would definitely stay there again. Preferred Clearwater to Sarasota but that could have been because of bad experience at Holiday Inn there.

Didn't use their restaurant as so many to choose from around. Just across the street, as other reviewers have said there is a great breakfast to be had and good value for money and quick.

Go down to the marina and watch the boats come in later in the afternoon and see them gutting the fish which people have caught on their boat trips.

Go on a dolphin trip on one of the boats - the dolphins are jall around you.

Didn't use the pool there but it looked lovely - we were too busy 'doing other things'.

Parking was $5.00 dollars a day - valet parking would have been $8.00 but the parking was so close and secure. I can imagine parking your car around Clearwater is a bit of a nightmare.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaneypeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing