We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I used my Choice Hotels points to reserve this room and was pleased when I
entered the lobby! The clerk greeted me with a smile, the room was huge,
clean, everything was wonderful! The pool was nice and clean. By the pool, they had a wonderful lady that cooked us hamburgers, made a wonderful pina colada drink for me,
and advised us about local area information. The room was quiet for a great night sleep, breakfast was hot and taste good. I will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a up graded room using your gold choice card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funny12reddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your compliments. Our staff here takes great pride in their work and are happy to hear how we helped you have a great vacation. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    115
    73
    46
    34
See reviews for
115
114
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Super friendly staff regardless of time of day. Clean facilities, Fantastic location, Breakfast Included..all for a fair price. What more do you want? As a global traveler, there are problems in every hotel, everywhere. We had a pluming problem in our room, but the staff handled it immediately and put us in another room. Facilities; Breakfast room, Bar, Pool, Entrance, etc, were all clean. Rooms cleaned daily like new. Upon my next visit to the Clearwater area, I will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If your room is in the back of the hotel property, you have an alternative entrance and exit which t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed during 4th of July week. Our first room was a suite overlooking the parking lot, we asked to switch rooms so we could overlook the pool. We were able to change rooms after one was being repaired. The king suites we very nice & roomy, the sleep number bed was awesome! One thing I didn't like they have real glass drinking cups and coffe mugs and not the plastic/paper disposable kinds. The b-fast area was ok, they had eggs everyday, then pancakes or sausage gravy w/biscuits or corn beef hash, cereal, citrus fruit, donuts, toast bagels etc.... The eating area was big enough, there were alot off people, I suggest to get there before 8 am! The elevator floor was pretty gross, didn't look like it was cleaned in a looong time. The employees would take smoke breaks at the front door (not very professional). FYI There are lizards, frogs and Geckos all over the grounds and yard of the hotel if your scared of those, we're used to them we have them all in our yard in GA. The pool area was OK, its a salt water pool, needs alot of repairs to the pool itself, they should wipe down the tables and chairs every night, they need it!! I think just about all the lounge chairs were broken too they have cracks underneath. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant or bar it was expensive. Everything is close by, beaches, grocery, restaurants so the location was awesome....if you don't mind the construction.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgurl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Your feed back was greatly appreciated and reviewed. The glassware in the rooms we get a good amount of guest that prefer and some that don't, if you called the desk we would have been more than happy to send you up a few plastic cups. We offer a big variety of items but after staying with us for an extended amount of time I can see how the buffet may become boring We do have a selection of different items you could have ordered from the actual menu for a change. Also Perkins is right behind us and Lenny's across the street. I have made sure that the elevator floor is being done on a daily basis. The staff has been instructed to a designated area for smoking. We do not have a salt water pool, it is fresh water. Our pool area is one of our biggest highlights here at the hotel. The pool is vacuumed and taken care of daily and the pool furniture is wiped down every morning at opening time then continuously throughout the day. Maybe when you went to the pool was after a storm and there was a little debris is the only thing I can think of. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and are glad you brought some things to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a pleasant stay and experience at this property. The price was right and they upgraded me so that we could have a roll-in shower. It was about 15 minutes from the beach walkway, which has hotels over the $250 a night price point. The housekeeping department did a fairly thorough job every day even a couple days we didn't make it out until 1:00PM. I just wish they had a hydraulic pool lift to get me in the pool but very few hotels have them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Some friends and me stayed at this hotel memorial day weekend 2012. It was a last stop after looking for a hotel what seemed like forever. The front desk staff were friendly, accomodating and the property was nice and right on the main road. We got a beautiful suite, 2 queens beds, and a seperate room with a pull out sleeper, microwave, refrigerator and breakfast for 99.00. Beds were super comfortable, there is a nice pool and the breakfast was great, lots of choices. It is only 6 miles from the beach and is close to the mall and a variety of restaurants and things you need. Great stay, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocalalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The first room we stayed in had mold growing in the ceiling tiles and the air conditioner blew out musty air. There was no temp adjustment, just too cold or off. Not good in June. The sleep number bed didn't work which is the only reason I chose this hotel. We changed rooms the next day and we had a tub that drained slowly and and the air conditioner was not so great either. Other hotel occupants were questionable and we didn't feel very safe. If you want to sleep don't stay here, guests party well into the early morning hours and we were afraid to report because of retaliation. This happened 5 of the 6 nights we stayed there.

Room Tip: The bed is decent - sleep number - the first one didn't work so make sure yours works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is an older hotel/motel but in good shape. The rooms are in good repair with everything in good working condition and in good shape. Our real complaint was the carpet, after the third day my wife noticed that our white socks that we wore in the room were black on the bottom! When we checked, all our socks were filthy dirty from the carpet. We complained to a desk person and he stated that he could have it cleaned but it would be 24 hrs. before being dry. The staff did a good job but were not very friendly. The hotel/motel is located on the eastside of Clearwater with the beach on the westside, this is a great location if you are looking for all the sights. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The breakfast is nothing like the hotel brochure, it is a serve yourself continental type breakfast with scrambled eggs, pancakes, pastries,cereal,toast, donuts and sweet rolls, canned fruit punch and some type of orange punch. NO BACON, SAUSAGE OR HAM. But here is something unique, the staff (maintenance, housekeeping, desk and mangement) eat right along with the guest! In all my years of traveling I have never seen the staff eat at the same time the guest are being served! We were gone so we never ate at the hotel restaurant. I should have done more research before booking this deal.

Room Tip: Bring a GPS, you will need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing