We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay - Excellent Hot Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 28 April 2013

It was an "okay" stay. Spent four nights. The breakfast was good - a hot breakfast buffet. The room was clean and there was a supply of clean towels throughout the day. The sleep number bed didn't work. There was a problem with the plumbing in the bath which was fixed in a timely manner as soon as the problem was reported, as well as the TV. Note: it is not located close to the beach so the view is not very great either looking onto the highway which is under construction or vacant land or the college at the back. Very close to shopping outlet (Super Target, Ross and quite a few other stores) and lots of restaruants in walking distance. The rooms can do with a paint touch up and the carpet is due for an upgrade. Staff was pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalomToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

A good friend referred me to this hotel for my week's stay, saying he'd checked it out in advance.

Traversing the hallways and flight of stairs to my room, the faded paint atop the concrete and aged stairway arose some concern about what the room would like like. Any concerns I'd begun to harbor evaporated the moment I opened the door to my room.

Despite the older hotel appearance from the outside, the room was wonderful. Nice newer modern dark wood furniture, widescreen TV, vanity, tucked away closet, fridge, microwave and best of all a wonderfully comfortable king-size Sleep Number bed. Ohh-la-la.

Wi-Fi is a necessity for me, and while it wasn't super fast, I found it adequate enough.

Helpful tip. The front faces onto busy US 19, so ask for a room around back for two reasons: 1.) It's wicked quiet out back, with plenty of extra parking; 2.) US 19 has a massive road/bridge construction project ongoing out front, which looks like it has another year's work left to finish.

Yet, out back, there's an almost unseen exit/entrance to a back street that allows you to avoid the construction nightmare out front as you come and go.

I'd offer one constructive suggestion for management... steam clean the chairs. The recycled desk chair and chair are a tad grimy and degrade the otherwise very pleasant presentation of the room.

I'd definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: The front faces onto busy US 19, so ask for a room around back for two reasons: 1.) It's wicked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill_1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Had an okay experience at this hotel. I really have only a few postive things to say, the room was very clean and they had a nice breakfast buffet. The sleep number bed didnt work, so we didnt sleep well, Also the woman at the front desk was so very rude. When I tried to check out, I waited for a really long time behind 2 other guests, since the staff person was on the phone with a personal call. When the guest in front of me asked her a question, she snapped at him, didnt let him finish his sentence and then rolled her eyes at him when he turned his back, as if he was bothering her. Very unprofessional !! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimiD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Reserved one night and stayed a second night because hotel was a great value. Breakfast was best I have seen and seating was good as well. Pool area was large and pleasant and our room was convenient to the pool and hot tub. Room was clean and a great value for this area. Several restaurants close by. Construction on highway made it difficult to get to at night but that should be better soon.

Room Tip: First floor inside rooms open to the pool. All rooms have outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

After the number of times I changed our reservation wasn't sure what we would end up with at the hotel. But the staff did a great job of providing us with just the right room. We were in the suite wing with two queen beds and a separate room with a sofabed. We were on the main floor and could walk out to the pool area from our room. Staff was very friendly and the food for breakfast and the restaurant was very good. As for the road construction we were in Clearwater last year at the same time and highway 19 is undergoing major construction which causes some difficulties with getting around the area. The hotel is located at the intersection of highway 60 and 19. Due to the weather we were unable to enjoy the pools or the hot tub. On our last day our grandchildren did use the pool and enjoyed the time they had there. The hotel check out time is noon which is an hour longer than most hotels. Would definitely return to the Clarion if we travel back to Clearwater.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the suite wing especially if you have a walking disability as the regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRITS1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

stayed here 5 days. nice pool area with hot tub and kiddie pool. rooms very nice and clean. nice breakfast. has a restaurent and bar. they have sleep number beds which i am not a fan of. very
quiet and the location is great plenty of restaurents and a target near by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year for the first time and decided to go back. We enjoy the great pool for relaxing after a day at the ballgame. All of the employees are great, especially Debbie and Justin in the lounge/restaurant. We had a suite this time and it was wonderful. Nice living room with extra TV. Good business center for obtaining e-mails. A restaurant on-site that is so very good. Good selections on the menu and specials every night. Good breakfast in the a.m.. Can't wait to go back again next year. Really close to the Phillies ball field. A lot of people walked from the hotel to the game.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caymancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £44 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing