We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its always our hotel in Clearwater when we go to the Beach..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its always our hotel in Clearwater when we go to the Beach..”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 3 yrs. We have stayed as long as a week and and as short as 2 days. The breakfast has always been good every time we have been there. This past trip 2 days ago July 6 & 7, 2013 we had scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage links and pancakes. They also had some fresh fruit , toast, orange juice, apple juice, grapefruit juice, and all the milks and cereals. In the past they had waffle maker but people waited in line for it and its kind of messy anyway so this trip they had pancakes which were ok. We stayed in a suite for the 1st time this trip and were pleased with it. It has a separate living/den area with tv which is great for kids. The pool was great as usual, they have a jacuzzi pool, kids pool and regular pool. We have always enjoyed ourselves at the pool there. They provide cribs for infants which we utilized. They have Free Wi-Fi which we always use. We can't complain about the property, it may be older but it is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room is you want to be able to look out onto the pool. We have stayed in all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
We take great pride in our pool, kiddie pool and jacuzzi. Our pool area is the largest of the hotels in our area. Our breakfast does have a huge variety, glad you enjoyed. Next time you come and visit stop by and say "Hi" it would be a pleasure to meet you :) Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    123
    80
    48
    35
See reviews for
121
124
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was ok. The carpet in our room smelled sour and needed cleaning. The vent in the bathroom needed cleaning. The pool area was decent they needed more lounge chairs for the amount of guess they can accommodate. Room needs a little updating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endlesstravelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
I apologize for your inconvenience. Just so you know, next time call the front desk and we could have moved you to a different room. Glad you enjoyed the pool area. Hope to see you on your next trip to Clearwater! Thank you for your review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I got a very good price on one night through Priceline express deals. My room was clean and comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave, but I didn't use them. Only three negatives on the room: you must be very close to the tv for the remote to work and one of the two sleep number beds did not work. The air conditioning unit worked great but was rather loud. Didn't interfere with my sleep, but some might have issues. Not big problems, but still not ideal. Nice pool area with a Jacuzzi and a small pool for kids. Pool area has access to the bar and grill. Tried to use room service, but information in the room about reaching the restaurant by phone was inaccurate. This would be an affordable hotel for a family. Beach is reasonably close by and the pool area is great for kids. Overall, a good value for price paid. Would stay again.

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot. There are rooms poolside. If vacationing, those might be better and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janelmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'm kind of a stickler when it comes to hotels and their bed sheets. I enjoy sleeping on white sheets if I'm staying at a hotel, just for cleanliness reasons. This is a very affordable hotel that I booked through hotwire. I will not stay in this hotel again if I'm accompanied by my child, she deserves to be in a much cleaner atmosphere, but if I'm by myself or with friends, I will go again.
Nice location, close to Clear Water, about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Clarion is an older property but well maintained. We have stayed here several times and our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The location is great; it's easy to get anywhere in the Clearwater/St Petersburg area. There is a small restaurant in the hotel itself (a rarity these days) serving dinner and a hot breakfast. Debbie, the food and beverage manager, runs a friendly bar in the evenings. There is also a Denny's almost next door (a two minute walk) and a number of restaurants and bars within a few minutes' drive. The staff is friendly and has always met any requests.

Room Tip: The first floor suites are large and have a door between the bedroom and the "living room/sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have read a number of reviews and found them probably overstated, except for the little league-rs causing noise and other issues of which I spoke to a staffer about that.

her is the bottom line. I have stayed in allot of very nice 4 and 5 star places and this hotel even though it was old with relatively new paint, it is first an older hotel. Therefore some things you just expect for an older hotel. But this is a clean (not surgical clean-find me hotel like that, please) and well managed. People are courteous and responsive. So I rate this hotel high on my list because it is 100% worth the value I paid for my room, having to stay here for a family emergency. The breakfast and evening meals (food) at the Bar and Grill was great and in fact better that a couple of higher cost higher star hotel chains, of which I am a club and points member, one of which I am Gold in.
Beads and rooms were very nice, old yes, but clean and well kept making it an enjoyable stay, if I have to come back, this is the place I am staying.

Little League, Friday and Saturday. Good thing I am not staying in the area they put them, if you are reading this then now you know, ask for an area away where the kids are. They gotta stay somewhere moms and pops.

Overall, very good place to stay and I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dslacker254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right in the middle of everything! Everything has been updated! The value for the extended stay price is definitely right on target. There is one thing I would suggest, allow extended stay guests to partake in Breakfast! It's not like 2 guests are going to consume THAT much! Also, provide dishes and eating utensils for extended stay guests as they most likely won't have these things with them. Other than that, the staff is friendly and the business center is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillsDCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 98 in Clearwater
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 98 in Clearwater
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing