We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY, GREAT PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #64 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY, GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent. Our gold membership had us upgraded to a suite....a huge suite. Enjoyed the hot tub, although it would have been nice if someone would clean up the cigarette butts sitting around, including one in the tub. Located right on US Hwy 19, but room was very quite. Nice Breakfast buffet. Price was excellent for the quality. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your response it is much appreciated. We love to hear was a great time you had here at our hotel and in the Clearwater area. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    119
    77
    46
    35
See reviews for
119
119
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Arrived with 83 yr old mother and checked in to our room(handicapped accessible suite) on 3rd floor of hotel. Opened door and walked in and found water dripping through ceiling in bedroom. Went down to desk and advised. The gave me key to another suite but not handicapped accessible on the same floor. This too had water dripping from ceiling. Again approached desk and was given a junior suite in 2nd floor. This looked ok but was awaken at 3 a.m. to running water coming through ceiling(how does this happen when ceiling is the floor of the floor above. Water trail was 4 foot wide. I went down to desk at 3am and was told General Manager would be in at 9 am to speak with. I spoke to him telling him I was checking out and going to another hotel which was costing double as last minute bookings cost more. Also has to rent another van as had just returned the van we had right after we checked in first time. I requested some type of financial restitution but was told no and he wouldn't charge me for the night I stayed. DON'T USE THIS HOTEL!! I can't imagine the mold in the ceiling areas due to all the water from the roofing leaking for what I was later told by staff had been happening for past 3 years or more

Room Tip: Stay away from second and third floor of main building near restaurant and bar. Good possibility of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa020957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay and you choosing to switch hotels. We have had our roof repaired and all leakage resolved. Some things are just unable for us to predict but we try to resolve the issue as best as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is older but for the money/amenities it is a good choice. Bob and Jason greeted me when we arrived and you would think we were old friends. Great personalities and very accommodating. Room was very clean. Even got a call a few minutes after we walked into the room to make sure everything was satisfactory. Adjusting the select number bed was fabulous. Had a great nights sleep and pillows were comfy, too. Frig and micro were a plus. Laundry room: clothes dryer closest to the door could be repaired.....very noisy. It would also be great if you put a chair in the laundry room for people like me that don't like to leave laundry unattended. Breakfast selection was fabulous. Real bacon, fruit, fluffy eggs, plus more. Food area kept very clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: only the suites have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed everything about your stay here with us. We tried doing the chair in the laundry room numerous times but guests continuously were removing it from the laundry room and bringing it to their room. See you on your next visit to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent only one night - room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that it is an older hotel with no elevator. The breakfast was nice, fruit was fresh, they refilled the buffet before anything ran out. I would consider staying here again (but only on the first floor)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience of being on the 2nd floor we could of moved you if you asked or if none were available could've helped you with your luggage. On your next reservation with us just put in the comment section request 1st floor. Thank you for your response :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We found our rooms to be clean, large and nicely appointed. The sleep number bed was very comfortable, there were plenty of electrical sockets to plug in phones, laptops, etc. and it was very quiet thru the evening. The continental breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Real eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes and assorted fruits and danishes were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your response. Clarion has made a great full breakfast buffet, glad you enjoyed. Se you on your next visit to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

When we checked in we were scheduled for two nights, we stayed seven. The central heat and air was a joy for comfort, I had never slept on a sleep number bed and slept really well as a result. The full breakfast ever morning made the reasonable prices even better. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were a lot of customers sunning by the pool on the nicer days. We didn't mind the rainy days either as the room was large and comfortable. The microwave, fridge and a kitchen sink were all pluses. The location worked well for us. I don't think we travelled more than five miles for some excellent dinners. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Excellent, glad to hear! Yes, I enjoy the sleep number beds as well. Glad you decided to extend your stay with us. Thank you for your response its greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a suite with two double beds and the unit was very large. The bedroom was separated from the living area by a wall that only went part way to the ceiling so the sound of the TVs carried from one area to the other. There were two doors to the divided bathroom area that had some advantages. The Sleep Number beds worked fine but were a little small for two adults. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our main criticism was the overall condition of wear & cleanliness. The carpet was worn and the gap in the front door was huge. I was amazed that the door locked.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a good set of directions to find the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I'll be sure to mention to the maintenance department to check the door seals a piece might of just been off, that's an easy fix. Thank you for your response. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing