We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Liked this hotel. Big rooms, clean, centrally located. Hotel staff was so helpful when we were looking for a restaurant. Close to the beach (though traffic was awful - no one's fault; just be aware). Bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your room. Yes, we are in restaurant row (that's our local saying LOL) there is a bit of everything and if not right out the back door then just minutes away. See you on your next Clearwater trip. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    115
    73
    46
    34
See reviews for
115
114
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I WAS TOLD THAT MY BUSINESS IS NOT IMPORTANT AND THEY DID NOT CARE ABOUT MAKING THINGS RIGHT AFTER I COMPLAINED. The sales Manager Tina, insulted me straight to my face, telling me that because i was not apart of a Fortune 500 company, that my business meant nothing to them. She said word for word "I am concerned about taking care of my Fortune 500 companies, because they keep this place a float, and your business is nothing in comparison"...I was so shocked at her comment, that I am going to do everything i can to make sure no one I know and hopefully anyone who reads this, does not stay here. I am in the hospitality business and have been for 20 years and I have no idea how a person like that can be in this business. She must think because i dont walk around in a suit and tie all day, that i am not a professional...well lady, you have me messed up for somebody else...their is nothing professional about her, except the fakeness she puts on for those so called Fortune 500 company people. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! They will get your money and then treat you like crap if you are not a businessman. Thank God not all the staff is like her, but there are a few with attitudes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardFitzwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
This is not how this happened and I apologize you feel that way. Everyone's business is important from leisure, social and corporate. Sorry for your inconveniences you had here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

2 Night stay at the Clarion & would return. About $69 w/tax for a weekday stay including a surprisingly great free breakfast. Several hot items (scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausage,pancakes). Also cereals, yogurt, orange/Apple slices, toast, danish. The eating area is large enough & the staff was helpful & friendly. Room had a nice TV, water was nice & warm, good pressure & a/c was cold & quiet. The bed would be my only area of improvement. Its a full size & has sleep # remote to adjust firmness. Not my preference.We asked for pool side wish is the best view. This hotel is outdoor corridors. The #130's-#140's are poolside on ground floor. We had #143 & worked out, we could off load in front of room. Helpful w/young kids.has washer & dryers on 2nd floor $2.00 per load & there are packs of laundry soap. Close to Publix, neighborhood Walmart, Sam's Club for any food..& plenty of restaurants around. There is shopping 1-2 miles/theater, go-karts. And...Clearwater public beach is about 7-8 miles.Sandkey my favorite beach about 10 miles or so.. We also visited Honeymoon Island (beach) 20 minutes. Would stay again & pool a bit small but was clean & several cushioned lounge chairs to relax & enjoy the sun. This is a pet friendly hotel, just in case..I would imagine they have designated rooms for those traveling w/a dog. $20 per night fee for this.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indigofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Your response is greatly appreciated. We thrive to hear all your enjoyments we had to offer to make your stay a pleasant and memorable vacation. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice room with two Queen Beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a very nice breakfast buffet with many items to choose from. 7 miles from the beach and many places to shop with in a short driving distance.

Room Tip: No elevators in back part of hotel so if you have heavy luggage best to ask for a room in main secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your response. Yes we are conveniently located between everything. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is a revamped Best Western I believe. The rooms all face outside. Rooms are clean aside from seeing bugs in the bathroom at night. I told the front desk and they offered to change my room but instead I asked if they could just send the bug guy by to spray. Ask for a pool facing room, all other rooms face the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite, they look newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
My apologies for the issue in your room. We do appreciate your feed back. Yes the suites were added on many years later and are all interior corridor rooms. Hope to see you on your next visit to Clearwater. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is a little dated, however, it is well maintained and kept. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable (Sleep Number Beds). The room A/C worked well and was cold which was great for the HOT Florida weather. We used the pool and spa which were both also clean and satisfactory. The complimentary hot breakfast is a step us from the usual continental style and was satisfactory as well. Definitely close to everything!! Under 10 minutes to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and spa we have the largest in the area and the weather has been gorgeous. Thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

On a scale of 1-10 the Clarion Inn & Suites in Clearwater would get a 10 in service, 7.5 in accommodations. We stayed in a suite. The beds were fine, the shower was fine, we had a kitchenette and that was fine. The only thing negative I can say about this hotel is that it needs a little updating. Escpecially in the corridors. It could use new carpeting as well. The pool area was very nice and the staff was excellent. There were places to eat that were close by and shopping as well. We were only about 10 minutes from the beach.

Room Tip: We requested a room facing the pool area. It's quiter than being on highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmacw3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Yes you do have your pick of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. They call it restaurant alley behind us :) Hope you make Clearwater a more frequent stop and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing