We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, rooms were a good size, free wifi and free breakfast was excellent. The location isn't so good as it's right alongside a busy road but it was quite handy for the beach and suited us fine. The pool was great and where we were in the hotel was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: We were at the back past the pool, it was quiet and handy for the pool and easy parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your response! Glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy the pool. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    115
    73
    46
    34
See reviews for
115
114
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Last minute drive out to Clearwater Beach on a Thursday turned into watching the sunset and needing a place to crash. Room was spacious, clean and smelled good. Only thing is the price was close to $100.00 for the night and I realized I could of stayed closer to the beach for that price. It is approx 15 minutes away from the beach driving. Free breakfast was mediocre as always but filling and I appreciate he hot food options. Free computer service is always a plus. Sleep number bed was fun. We had a great nights sleep in this place. But its nothing fancy

Room Tip: Corner room was HUGE on the first floor in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed the sunset and your stay with us! See you next time on your trip to Clearwater! Thank you for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I am a choice rewards member so I was upgraded. However when I arrived I found the lobby updated and well appointed. I am a choice member so I was upgraded to a suite. Separate large bedroom with sleep number bed and nice balcony. Full living room, small dining area with micro, frig, and coffee pot. Desk/work area. Bath with separate vanity area. Plenty of hot water, pressure could have been better!

Breakfast was real scrambled eggs, hash browns (cold), corned beef hash, pancakes, sliced apples and oranges juice coffee muffins cereal etc. clean breakfast area with plenty of food.

Front desk was very helpful!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We appreciate your response. Reviews like these are what keep the staff going and being proud! Glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your room as well as the full hot breakfast buffet. Thank you and look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I only stay at Choice Hotel properties during their "stay 2 stays get a $50 gift card" promotion. But I'm starting to re-think my gift card needs. I detest outside entrance hotels. They just look and feel ghetto. I'm in hotels over 200 nights a year, so this promo is fun, but I need to read reviews more carefully. This place was clean enough, it just feels "poor". And the shower never got above tepid in the morning, so that was a record breaking fast shower. I'll skip this one next time.

Room Tip: A different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your response. Yes we are an older hotel but well kept and clean. Some people just do not like exterior entrance hotels and some people like them especially when in Florida to enjoy the sunshine. We do have suites in the front half of the hotel that are interior corridors and were added on many years after being built. Hope you enjoyed the Clearwater area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
359 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean Room, good rate, better than average hot breakfast buffet. Room was very quiet, however the sleep number bed did not work, but it was comfortable as mine at home. No off switch for the AC which made adjustments a few times necessary. Friendly employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your response. You could've called the front desk at any time and they could have assisted you with the bed and show you were the a/c turn off was. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in a suite for one night while visiting relatives. The beds were comfortable, check in was quick and the employees were very friendly. The only issue was that the air conditioner was noisy but that did not prevent us from getting a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again when in the area, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We thrive on people having a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you again when visiting the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Liked this hotel. Big rooms, clean, centrally located. Hotel staff was so helpful when we were looking for a restaurant. Close to the beach (though traffic was awful - no one's fault; just be aware). Bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your room. Yes, we are in restaurant row (that's our local saying LOL) there is a bit of everything and if not right out the back door then just minutes away. See you on your next Clearwater trip. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Clarion Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing