We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and close to the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I really liked this hotel, very clean, cleaning staff was nice and would even turn on the sound of seagulls and ocean waves on our bedside clock so that when we returned to our hotel it sounded like we were still on the beach! it was a small gesture but it was nice. The restaurant here is AMAZING. Pretty pricey (most entrees about $15-20 min.) but it was delicious and you couldn't beat the waterfront view. We felt like we were eating right on the ocean! The only complaint I really have is that the rooms do NOT have a safety box. You have to give anything you want locked up to the front desk and then they lock them into security boxes behind the counter for you. It is EXTREMELY incovenient to have to run to the desk every time we wanted to leave the hotel, so we honestly just ended up locking whatever we felt we needed to in our cars or just left them hidden as best we could in the hotel room. Nothing was ever stolen, but I'm always extrmely cautious about it and it worried me quite a bit having to leave things unattended. Clearwater beach is literally a block away. It took 5 minutes to get to the beach, so staying here was exactly what we wanted. All in all, a really great hotel. I would definitely stay here again, but they really need to reconsider not having security boxes in the rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

Soo much for privacy with the see thru curtains. was awoken everyday from noise from housekeeping playing in hallways and one 4 A.M. emergency evacuation which was a false alarm. Service at hotel restaurant Jimmys iguana restaurant and bar was horrible.
Hotel jacks up prices on vending machines on the weekends same thing with parking. Have fun finding a parking spot since they allow the public to pay to park there. I would never stay there again. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. There is also no beach at the hotel soo if you want beachfront look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lukeo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised. Booked a week vacation and it was just perfect. The hotel is very clean, service was great, and Jimmy's restaurant is just amazing. Location was perfect! It was only a 5min. walk to the beach. Would definatly go back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beaches78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your week's vacation with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We hope you'll visit often - especially when it gets cold up there in Montreal!

If you'd like to stay updated, please "like" our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. Feel free to comment or add photos!


Thank you again!

Christine Bottger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had a wonderful trrip. The hotel rooms are huge! We had the King kid suite and loved it. The staff was helpful and nice. The only problem was every game in the game room was out of order. That really sucked. But other than that I would definately stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsSTL20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I ended my road trip of florida in this hotel, stayed for 2 nights and they were perfect! The hotel was so close to the beach which was great for a short trip. Breakfast outside over looking the sea in the mornings was wonderful, as were drinks in the evening! The room was huge, maybe a bit dated but very clean and comfy so i was happy with that! Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you have good memories now that you're back in Ireland! Thank you so much for telling us that you enjoyed our hotel. We agree, having breakfast outside while watching the beautiful waters of the Gulf and looking for dolphin is very special!

If you would like to stay updated, we invite you to "like" us on Facebook at: Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Christine Bottger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here because I wanted to be on the beach. While the hotel is on the water, it has a rocky shoreline and sea wall. There's no sandy beach. I was kind of disappointed because I had made a reservation with my online corporate travel agent (and paid extra) for a "gold room with a view." I got standard room with a view of the parking lot :( I was told by the night time manager that my reservation with a view "did not specify gulf view." I also thought a suite meant more than one room, because I stayed at the double tree last week. These are one room, plus a bathroom. I think my expectation was incorrect. Oh well...

I have to remind myself that it is a 3 star hotel, I normally stay in much nicer class hotels. I would say it is a good choice for its class. Everything is neat and clean, but the beds are not very comfortable in my opinion. The towels in my room were showing some sign of wear, frayed on the edges. The carpet seems to be in great shape, which is tough for hotels on the water, but then again, they have no sandy beach here.

They have a nice pool area with towel service, and a restaurant onsite, which I have not tried yet, but plan to. I would say if you want to stay some place really nice, this is not the place for you. If you don't require luxury, this is a good clean choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great location but old hotel rooms need to be up dated . Breakfast is served in the bar which is a big turn off . Staff are very nice and help full. during the day the bar had constant music bands playing at the weekend and from our room this was a disaster as it was very hard to rest.
I am sorry to say but overall we found the hotel a let down.
We booked this hotel from recommendation on web site which does not show true to standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celinecroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £110 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing