We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill after Orlando theme parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to chill after Orlando theme parks”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

After a busy week this hotel in Clearwater gave us some chill time. The gulfside suite provided two rooms, 2 double beds and a sofa bed, fridge, microwave and coffee machine and crockery. Lovely views and good pool with adjacent pool bar. Restaurant and patio tables lovely to watch the sun setting and drink cocktails - dolphins also seen offshore. Children eat free. great location only 10 mins walk from pier 60 and 5 from main beach. Friendly helpful staff. Decent gym. Any gripes- communal areas ie corridors and lifts tired, sofa bed very
uncomfortable. I would stay again and would recommend

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopherleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    514
    202
    79
    80
See reviews for
513
475
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights to begin a 10 day trip. My stay was booked on reward points, so that definitely impacts my overall review. We were upgraded from the standard room booked on points to a city view suite. We were very pleased to have the additional space. I considered paying to upgrade to gulfview, but that cost was an additional $50/night, which did seem excessive to me, but it wasn't a big deal. The room was very spacious with two bathrooms. Many spaces were a little worn/dated, like the elevator, carpet and some furniture. However, the room was clean and well equipped.

The location was wonderful. We never pulled the car out of the lot the whole time. We walked to Walgreens for supplies. The beach was a very short walk away, and we walked to and from Pier 60 a couple of times as well. Many good eating options nearby.

We ate at Jimmy's the first night, which was pleasant (will try to review separately), but the kids eating free was a great bonus. We also swam in the pool, which was a nice area, but the pool was a little deep even for me to enjoy so for non toddler children, it may pose some challenges.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time on the beach and we were happy with the hotel. I would say that if I had paid the regular rate, I might have had higher exectations for the room furnishings and common areas (elevator for example) so I'm sure my perspective was skewed by staying on points.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We traveled here with 3 families with kids ranging from 14-24. The hotel was clean and the staff were extra friendly. Great ocean views from the pool. Rooms were clean and tidy. Jimmys Fish House restuarant which is attached to the hotel had great food and service. We had sixteen people in our group and everyone had a great time. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: ocean view room is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We are so glad you and your group had a great vacation! And glad you liked Jimmy's -- tt's the kind of restaurant where locals as well as visitors frequent.

We hope you'll return soon - maybe after "Dolphin Tale" debuts next month. Did you see "Winter" at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium while you were here?

We invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach - and you are welcome to add photos as well.

Thanks again for taking the time to write!

Christine Bottger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel and the pool area. The beach was a 5 minute walk so if you have small children you might want to think about that and if you drive to the beach it' $16 day to park. There are a lot of great restraunts within walking distance. Front desk staff was very helpful. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this hotel and will come back again!

Room Tip: Rooms were fairly small but nicely updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I really liked this hotel, very clean, cleaning staff was nice and would even turn on the sound of seagulls and ocean waves on our bedside clock so that when we returned to our hotel it sounded like we were still on the beach! it was a small gesture but it was nice. The restaurant here is AMAZING. Pretty pricey (most entrees about $15-20 min.) but it was delicious and you couldn't beat the waterfront view. We felt like we were eating right on the ocean! The only complaint I really have is that the rooms do NOT have a safety box. You have to give anything you want locked up to the front desk and then they lock them into security boxes behind the counter for you. It is EXTREMELY incovenient to have to run to the desk every time we wanted to leave the hotel, so we honestly just ended up locking whatever we felt we needed to in our cars or just left them hidden as best we could in the hotel room. Nothing was ever stolen, but I'm always extrmely cautious about it and it worried me quite a bit having to leave things unattended. Clearwater beach is literally a block away. It took 5 minutes to get to the beach, so staying here was exactly what we wanted. All in all, a really great hotel. I would definitely stay here again, but they really need to reconsider not having security boxes in the rooms!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Soo much for privacy with the see thru curtains. was awoken everyday from noise from housekeeping playing in hallways and one 4 A.M. emergency evacuation which was a false alarm. Service at hotel restaurant Jimmys iguana restaurant and bar was horrible.
Hotel jacks up prices on vending machines on the weekends same thing with parking. Have fun finding a parking spot since they allow the public to pay to park there. I would never stay there again. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. There is also no beach at the hotel soo if you want beachfront look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lukeo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised. Booked a week vacation and it was just perfect. The hotel is very clean, service was great, and Jimmy's restaurant is just amazing. Location was perfect! It was only a 5min. walk to the beach. Would definatly go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaches78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your week's vacation with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We hope you'll visit often - especially when it gets cold up there in Montreal!

If you'd like to stay updated, please "like" our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. Feel free to comment or add photos!


Thank you again!

Christine Bottger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing