We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This was a great place to stay. Suite rooms were spacious with a wonderful view of the gulf. Walking distance to beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent and restaurant staff was friendly and responsive. Pool area was clean and inviting with an ample number of lounges chairs.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thanks for taking time to write a review on your recent stay.

We're glad you enjoyed the pool and our close proximity to the beach. Our staff will be pleased to hear you found them friendly and helpful - a big aim of oours.

We hope you'll have chance to return again soon! In the meantime, please join us Facebook Page: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, Clearwater Beach for updates and news.

Have a wonderful summer!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    520
    208
    82
    84
See reviews for
532
482
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel before, so we knew what to expect. It's very clean and its in a great location, walking distance from the beach, gift shops, and restaurants. The only complaint was the staff was not very friendly and weren't willing to meet our needs. Priority club members should be treated better than we were, but the hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatortot9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Tatortot9620,

Thank you so much for being a Priority Club member and for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you liked the cleanliness and the great location of our property. We are deeply sorry for the experience you had with our staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel is well located with wonderful views out over the gulf. The rooms were large, spacious, and clean. I was apprehensive to find an A/C unit outside the room door but i could not hear a thing. Just really cold when you stepped out in th morning lol. The bathrooms were updated and tastefully decorated. The pool area was beautiful and the hotel is located within walking distance to the white sandy beach. To maximise those views it is worth upgrading to the the gulf front/view rooms to avoid a view of the carpark and road. Jimmys restaurat and bar (waterfront on site) was relaxed and a great location to grab a cold beer and watch the wonderful sunsets and leisure boats pass by. We only stayed for two nights but really managed to capture the unique clearwater feel. A nice area for a stroll to one of the many local restaurants and marina

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel through Allegiant and this is one of the few times in my life I can honestly say I got great value for my money. The hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly and more than accommodating and Jimmy's Fish House...excellent! We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimandRenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvis, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at Holiday Inn & Suites from 5/25/-5/28 - Memorial Day Weekend! Despite the throng of people, EVERYONE from the front desk staff to Linda and Patricia's amazing housekeeping staff toTanny & Kim at the bar/restaurant always were gracious and ALWAYS had a smile and a welcome greeting. We have stayed here five times since Labor Day 2011 and it's always like coming home the minute we walk into the lobby! Thank you so much! We look forward to staying again soon!

Room Tip: If you want a great room with an equally great view ask for an upper level room in Tower 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Wow! You wrote a wonderful review for us and we sure thank you!

We're so pleased we've made a new member of our HI "family" and that you'll be back again as soon as you can. All the way from Iowa...that is great!

Our staff will be happy to hear they met your expectations - customer service is really big with us.

Have you followed us on our Facebook page at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? We'd love to keep you updated on what's happening here!

Have a great summer and thanks again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel is located by the riverside with a wonderful view when lodged facing the Marina. The suites are cosy and services are excellent. Just a walking distance to the beach depending on where one wants to go to. There are a lot of attractions in the city, shopping places and eateries

Room Tip: Marina view non smoking rooms are superb!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Iliyasu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I really liked this hotel. close to the beach and many attractions. Popular night club next door, also has a great water front bar, nice pool and good restaurant. My view i could see the intercoastal and the Gulf of Mexico. My room was HUGE. Ate in the restaurant/bar 3 times and it was really good. The place is a popular spot for Phillies fans since Clearwater is the spring training grounds of the Philadelphia Phillies.

Room Tip: There are two towers with water views of intercoastal and the Gulf of Mexico. The west facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skappoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing