We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beachfront Hotel in Clearwater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were overall very happy with our stay in this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms newer and clean and spacious. The fish house restaurant and the small coffee shop were just ok, although the ambiance and the look of the restaurant was really nice, water-side in the evenings, tiki bar hut and live entertainment. Good hotel for families.
The only drawback is that this beach overlooks the ocean, but does not have any beachfront. The beach itself is a 5- minute walk. The pool area is nice and my husband enjoyed being under the palms for shade. The hotel is on the southern tip of Clearwater beach, but you can easily drive everywhere, and there is a bus that goes up and down the strip. Note that there is a $12 parking fee per day and they do check to ensure beach parkers are getting by without paying. Parking must be paid for everywhere in CB.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGirl645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks so much for writing a review of your September stay. We love our visitors from Chicago - they always seem to have so much fun!

Glad you enjoyed the resort's many features including the beautiful tiki deck and our nightly music. You are right, it is an easy trolley ride to so many areas of the beach. Always a reason to come back and we hope you will return as soon as you can.

Love to have you stay in touch with us on our Facebook page as well.

All the best,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very polite and friendly front desk. Our room was great and as we had family staying there also we had a fantastic time poolside with children, grandchildren and other friends and family !! Ate on premises several times and food was good.
Only bad part of 3 night stay was first night several fire alarms were pulled and my husband and I had to walk down and then back up 6 flights of stairs with 3 grandchildren ( 1, 3 and 7 years old ) at 3 in the morning. Hotel needs more security perhaps more cameras on each floor would help as guilty parties were not found!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJHTDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for taking time to review your September stay. So glad you were able to enjoy your vacation on Clearwater Beach.

We're happy you enjoyed the family-friendly atmosphere here, plus the resort amenities. So sorry for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. That doesn't happen often!

Hopefully you'll be able to join us again, and we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page.

All the best,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stay last week at Holiday Inn for our third time. Always treated well there and location is great. Just a short walk from Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach. Great pool, tiki bar, gulf side bar & restaurant. Live entertainment.Be sure to get a room with gulf view and balcony. Be prepared for $12/day parking fee. Only complaints we had is every time we stay there seems to be a fire alarm going off. This time it was on our first night luckily at 8PM. Last stay it was at 3AM! By the time we got evacuated we turned around & went back in? Carpet is due for replacement in room & hallways. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator in all rooms.
We would highly recommend this hotel.
If possible go to the marina and go out on the Seascreamer. It's a very large speedboat that the dolphins love to chase and play in the boat's wake. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: 6TH floor is where we always stay facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SadieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for taking time to review your September holiday with us. We're glad you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the resort amenities including the pool, tiki bar and restaurant. So sorry for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. That doesn't happen often!

Hopefully you'll be able to join us again, and we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page.

All the best,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute as we were actually booked into a HI express over by Busch gardens and their water pipe burst so we checked out. Because of these probelms my husband negotiated a very favourable rate for three nights on a two bedroomed suite for us and our two boys aged 14 and 12. The4 hotel did everything we wanted, from our balcony we had an amazing view4 over the water way and beach. Paying the extra for the beach view rather than the road is well worth it!

They hotel has a great resturant which is run by a seperate company but the food is very good and very large so order much less than you think you need. They also do a great breakfast here too. The sunset is amazing from the bar and they hand out free of charge sunset shots for customers at this time which is a nice touch. The live music is very good and the resturant has a nice atmosphere.

The pool area is great and there are plenty of sunbeds.. The beach is within walking distance and there is lots of trips to do from the marina of various types

The only one negative is that the aircon unit is a little noisy but apart from that the stay was great. would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to review your September stay here. So glad you enjoyed our resort and the balcony views. You are right, those sunsets are spectacular. In fact, Clearwater Beach just won a USA Today Reader's Poll as Best Place to Watch a Sunset!

Sorry you were inconvenienced by a noisy a/c. We've alerted maintenance to check on it.

Hopefully you'll be able to join us again, and we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page.

All the best,

Christine Bottger
General Managern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

But the desk clerk reduced it to $6. Hotel is not on the beautiful beach, but has a nice pool. Good water views from the balcony, but ask for room over the pool (I did. Not know this). Bathrooms are very small. There is one comfortable chair in room.
Room is clean and in good condition.
Absolutely would recommend

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for taking time to review your September stay.

We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and our general resort facilities. We're very close to all the action here on Clearwater Beach.

Sorry you were unaware of the $12 parking fee. Most of the resorts on the beach do charge since space is such an issue. We try and keep it affordable.

We'd love to have you come back again and enjoy some pool and beach time. And...we invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our room was ready at the appointed time, but not a minute before. That's OK.
\The room was clean, well-appointed, nicely decorated in two rooms with two baths and a kitchenette. The pool was clean and attractive; the bar/restaurant was typical beach style with good food and drink. There is no beach front, but there is shuttle service a short distance to one of the most beautiful Clearwater beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for reviewing your September stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the features we offer at the resort.

Glad you were able to use the shuttle to get around Clearwater Beach. Did you know that USA Today reader poll just awarded us #1Place to Watch a Sunset?

Glad you loved the beach and hope you can come back soon. And...we invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was fantastic! We had a pool side cabana - which is the way we will go for now on! The room and resort is one you would expect at a high end, much more expensive resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houston2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for reviewing your July stay with us. We're so glad our resort offered you a great place to relax and unwind and that you enjoyed all our features, including the pool and cabanas.

Hopefully you saw a few of our famous sunsets. Did you know that USA Today reader poll just awarded us #1Place to Watch a Sunset?

Hope you can come back soon. And...we invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#37 of 98 in Clearwater
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £100 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing