We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a really great hotel, perfectly located at the end of clearwater beach, but still well within walking distance of the marina, and pier, in a quieter part of the front.
The hotel is right on the water so has fantastic views (well worth upgrading to an ocean front room)
The rooms are of a decent size (not massive, but definately comfortable) with a very soft bed, although missing a safe in the room which would have been nice.
The rooms all boast balconies which is perfect for enjoying the wonderful views and unmissable sunsets.
The hotel has a lovely pool, with ample loungers, and a pool bar which unlike so many hotels isnt too overpriced, and is a great way to spend the day looking accross the ocean, from the pool.
The restaurant at the hotel is one, Jimmy's, is one of the nicest we ate at at all while in clearwater and can highly recommend.
will be back on our next visit!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_king86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to write about your recent stay. We hope you're home safely and had no weather-related travel problems.

We do appreciate your kind words about our resort -- customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're glad you enjoyed our facilities as well as the nearby attractions and beach.

You're right - Jimmy's is pretty popular - so glad you had fun.

Best of all, we're pleased you will return to see us again, and we do look forward to that.

Until then, very best regards

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with my wife, the Hotel is in an excellent location, we had a room with a gulf view which was well worth it fantastic sunsets ans see the motorboats pass early morning was also fantastic plus we had our own dolphin show.
The room was very large with a very comfortable bed and a spacious living area. It doe not have its own beach but the sun terrace and pool is wonderful as the sea laps against the terrace wall. We went to the beach a 2 minute walk away so there was no problem by not having it on our door step.

Room Tip: Ideal for walking along the beach and chilling out. Gulf view is the room have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodySouthWales_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We really appreciate that you took time to review your recent stay with us - we're so pleased you enjoyed the resort and it's easy accessibility to beautiful Clearwater Beach.

Hopefully you'll be able to return to see us again - there is always something new going on in Clearwater.

We wish you happy holidays and hope you'll return to see us soon. Happy Holidays!

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Upon entering the hotel things appear great; however, my three night stay was horrible because of ROACHES in my room. On the first night, there was a roach trying to crawl out of the electrical socket in the bathroom. I reported the incident to the front desk and they said they would take care of the situation. Still unsettled about the thoughts of a roach being in the wall trying to get out, I was even more bothered on day two when roach was crawling on the tv stand. I again reported the situation and was told they would have my room sprayed while I was out. I would have left on the first sight of roaches but I was with a group and it would have been difficult to find lodging for everyone so I stuck it out making sure to keep all my personal bags zipped and lights on. On the last night of my stay, my friend who was staying the room next to me, woke up to a roach in her BED! Needless to say, she could not go back to sleep. I asked for compensation on my bill for having to stay in a roach-infested room but that didn't happen. VERY disappointed with this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Ms. Stacy N:

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was less than desirable. I am disappointed that we were unable to address your concerns with you while you were our guest. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay further. If you could kindly reach me to at cbottger@ClearwaterBeachHI.com, I would greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,


Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is an upscale Holiday Inn. This hotel is good if you want to sit on your balcony and look at the Gulf of Mexico. There is no beach but the view of the inlet and all the boat activity is fun and relaxing. It sits directly on the water. Our room was 762, high enough for a great view and not much noise from the pool and bar. Sunsets were spectacular. Unfortunately,being at the end of the building, Internet access was scarce at best and often nonexistent. I also didn't appreciate spending $24 for continental breakfast and carafe of coffee for one via room service.
Also, be prepared to pay $12/ day for parking.

Room Tip: Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

Please be assured that comments and suggestions from our guests are taken seriously and we do appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast costs. As for the parking fee, most resorts on Clearwater Beach are forced to charge because space is limited. We're sorry you felt disappointed in the fee.

However, we are pleased you enjoyed the resort overall and found us to be in a great setting - especially for dolphin and sunset viewing....everyone loves our views!

Since you're not that far away, we hope you'll return again to visit us and Clearwater - where there is always something new to enjoy.

Happy Holidays from

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved this hotel. It was within walking distance to many things. We flew into St. Petes airport and took a cab to the hotel. It was 35$ and this is the price you should pay. We were able to walk to Walgreens for food items and liquor. There were many choices to have all your meals. For a quick breakfast there is a Dunkin Dounuts in the Hess gas station across the street along with a Quiznos subs. The hotel is on a great stretch of causeway that opens to the ocean. Every day I saw pods of dolphins passing by. We had an ocean view and it was worth it. The pool was amazing, warm and never crowded, neither were the lounge chairs. I did swim in front of the hotel in the ocean as it was warm and only thigh deep,very clear. IF you look out over the breakwall to your right , outside of hotel wall, there is a set of stairs going into the ocean. Many people used this to access the water. Our room was good, the bed was hard and so were the pillows but everything else was tops. If you wanted to go to the sandy beach it is about a 4 mins walk down the street and it is huge. The sunsets were amazing every night and so was the sand. white and soft. very nice people and nightly entertainment along the beach walk to the pier. I would definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view , high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

How nice of you to write such a great review of your recent stay with us! We're so pleased you found us to your liking, both with the resort and our friendly staff.

We're glad you flew into St.Petersburg-Clearwater Intl. Airport, presumably on Sunwing or Allegiant. Both offer easy service and make it so close for you to reach us upon landing.

Thanks for the compliments on the pool, views and sunset. It's those type things that help make lasting memories. We very much look forward to your next trip here, and until then, may we
wish you very Happy Holidays.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel overnight recently for a weekend vacation. The hotel is in a good location with a 2 minute walk to the beach and 5min walk to various restaurants. Our room was very clean and neat it appears the hotel has undergone an upgrade. The staff were friendly and the bar downstairs was excellent for a drink. We had a gulf view room which was well worth it especially at sunset! There is plenty of parking for a charge of $12 per day I will stay here again when visiting clearwater.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. You certainly had a long trip to get here, and we're grateful you chose our property.

Even moreso, we're pleased you enjoyed your short visit and found our resort comfortable, staff friendly and location very good. And...you did mention those sunsets, didn't you?

We'd love to have you come back again and look forward to that time. Please stay in touch on our Facebook page and we'll give you lots more reasons to return!

All the best from

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the property on a vacation trip. As priority club members, we got into the room early; Beds very comfortable, view of the gulf beautiful. Beach is 5-10 minute walk, ample public access. A big plus is that you can walk to many restaurants, and to the pier for boat excursions. Few shops within walking distance tough. Free USA today and local papers. Would be nice to have free coffee in the morning in the lobby as many hotels do.
Service very good; scheduled rooming cleaning was always on time.
Travelers with rental cars returning to Tampa airport should be aware that there are no gas stations after you cross the bridge. Would be great if hotel knew and shared this info since we got directions to the airport. We were stuck for a huge gas bill because there was no place to fill up before entering airport. The rental agency told me" it happens here a lot". Not the hotels fault but would be a nice suggestiong

Room Tip: Get a room that is not over the restaurant since there is music every night until 11. You can still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spartan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

How nice of you to write about your recent stay with us. We're so grateful you chose our property for your four-day getaway..

Thanks for the compliments that we met our expectations and enjoyed the resort and our great staff. . And...we thank you for the suggestion on the rental car gas situation. We'll be brining this up at a future staff meeting.

We'd love to have you come back again and look forward to that time. Please stay in touch on our Facebook page and we'll give you lots more reasons to return!

All the best from

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing