We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Had no problems with our room or stay! We got the family suite and the kids loved it! Very spacious! The view was amazing and it was a quick walk to everything! Breakfast buffet was very good too! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KR0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you! We do appreciate your kind words following your stay here late last year!

So pleased you enjoyed the resort facilities, including Jimmy's, and that our staff made you
feel welcome and valued. We want every guest to return with great memories!

Hopefully you've seen there are many reasons to stay longer in Clearwater and that you'll be
able to come back again soon....we love our repeat customers!

All the best for 2014

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We drove to Clearwater from Miami not knowing what to expect of the hotel or the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the location, close to the beach. It is a large hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. We had made a mistake by booking a Queen room but a change to a Kingsize room was no problem at no extra charge. A large pleasant room, with excellent bed and shower. All the coffee I could drink supplied in the room and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. There is a restaurant on the ground floor with an excellent menu, with seafood as a speciality. Also a large selection of beers. There is a complimentary internet for guests in the main resception and coffee bar with WiFi in all rooms. There are plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance and It is safe to walk in the area at night.(Unusual for a large part of America). We did miss the breakfast facility but once again this is obtainable a short distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: We always leave a tip of between US$3 to US$4 on the bed for the cleaning staff who really appreciat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66Bill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to review your holiday with us on Trip Advisor. You came a long way and we're so glad we were able to give you a find experience on beautiful Clearwater Beach.

So glad we were able to keep your coffee cup filled up for you! Also, happy that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious and of good value.

There are lots of things to do in Clearwater and we do hope you'll stay in touch with us on Facebook for reasons to come back.

All the best for a bright 2014

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Picked this hotel as a quick getaway for the weekend.
Very nice hotel, within walking distance from the main center of Clearwater Beach.
Hotel check in process was quick and efficient. Very nice lady checked me in with some nice small talk. Rooms were nice and very clean.
Hotel had a nice bar and grill located on the main floor, with a nice patio area to sit outside.
Food was really good with good service.

Pros- location is good. Nice,quiet hotel. Good service.

Cons- charged $10 for parking. You have no other option to park as it is all hotels around where you are located.

*note to hotel ownership. Fix your printer at the front desk. I could see the frustration on your teams faces when I checked in and checked out. Took 5 minutes to print my checkout receipt.

I would stay here again for sure. Great experience for us. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serviceminded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We're so glad you were able to drive over for a couple's quick getaway weekend and stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, and we're delighted that we met your expectations.

So pleased to hear the compliments on our staff - they do try hard to make everyone's stay here memorable and pleasant. And we appreciate the comment on the cleanliness - our housekeeping takes pride in their work.

As for the printer....let's just say that the next time you return, there won't be the same problem, but thanks for bringing it up to us. And parking fees are common on the beach because of lack of space; we do try to keep them to an affordable fee.

We invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page for even more reasons to come back and stay with us again. Until that time,

Greetings for a fine 2014.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had a wonderful room at his "Resort" but when we got to the beach is was extra money for a chair/chaise and umbrella. Additionally, much of the beach is reserved for the people who pay extra for these things. However, just across the "sky" bridge there is a public beach that is wonderful. All in all WHEN I go back to Clearwater I will stay somewhere else besides the Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry if you were disappointed that we are not directly on the beach....however, we're glad you found the beautiful Sand Key Park and hope you also were able to take the short walk to Clearwater Public Beach.

Most resorts in the area do charge for chaises and chairs on the beach, so sorry that disappointed you as well.

We are glad you enjoyed the room and were able to get away for a short couples vacation. Although there are many fine properties on Clearwater Beach, we do hope you'll consider returning to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites on Saturday December 7th. It was a very pretty place with a great bar and pool area. As a Director of Sales for an IHG property I was very impressed with the hospitable staff, as well as the customer service in the food outlets. This hotel is located on beautiful Clearwater Beach. The view is lovely, and the cost is extremely affordable. Would absolutely stay here again. My favorite employee is Tim who provides a great, jovial, welcome and is very knowledgable in the area's attractions and amenities. AWESOME PLACE!

Room Tip: Request Beach Side, City Side way too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRACEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We're so glad you had a fine time!

We appreciate that, as a family member of IHG, we met or exceeded the standards you know we are famous for. If we get to your area, we do hope we have the pleasure of staying at your property.

Tim will appreciate your kind words. He really, really tries to make everyone's stay special, as do all of our staff.

Hopefully the "white stuff" isn't too deep up there now - we've been watching the weather reports. You may need a winter getaway - and we hope it will be back here. Until then, please stay in touch on our Facebook page.

All the best for a fine Holiday Season!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Staff was on top of everything. Call twice to make sure everything was up to our satisfaction. Loved the location. Only draw back was no beach at hotel, but it is water front. Just had to walk a few mins to beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaS088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

How nice of you to take time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff. Glad you found how easy it is to get to the public beach and the many fun areas of Clearwater.

We hope you'll be able to stay with us again whenever you have a getaway. There is always reasons to return to Clearwater!

Kind regards for a fine Holiday Season,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A very good location close to the beach and marina, and with a waterside bar/restaurant to enjoy the sunsets. Very helpful staff. Good food on site. Large, well appointed and spotless room with comfortable beds. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmaniac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We love our U.K. visitors and are so glad you chose us for your Florida holiday! Moreso, we're pleased you found everything to your liking, including the resort amenities, bar, staff, comfortable room and closeness to all the beach activities and shops.

We hope you'll be able to stay with us again whenever you have a getaway. And we hope you'll stay in touch with us on our Facebook page for updates and reasons to return.

Kind regards for a fine Holiday Season,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#36 of 98 in Clearwater
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £96 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing