We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take your family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for an entire week with four teenagers. We got the two room suite and it was fantastic! The boys took the living are with pull out couch and the girls had the bedroom. I was very happy that both rooms had their own bathroom so each set of teenagers had privacy and didn't have to go I to each other's rooms. We were able to bring our own food and drinks to put in the kitchen in the room,
so the only expense was dinner. The kids loved the location and the pool. They were able to walk to the pier at night for the evening activities.
The boys loved the arcade. You can rent jet skis right by the hotel. My friends and I were able to walk next door to Shephards for great live music but then return to a quiet hotel to sleep. The only issue was that my sons playstation would not hook up to the TVs in the room and that is a good activity once we are done for the day since we aren't big tv watchers. Overall the quality for the price is the best on that beach that I can tell after researching other properties. Being right on the beach is nice, but this hotel is right on the water with a beautiful view and a short walk to the beach so it was still a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you! What a wonderful review, and we love it when guests give hints to those who read reviews of what to expect. You described the room perfectly for your teenagers and we're glad it worked out for you.

We also appreciate the compliments on the resort amenities, staff, and location. Hope you saw some dolphins!

Please join us on our Facebook page and stay in touch...and if you have photos of your stay to share, we'd welcome them!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel was a little older, but the location was excellent. Literally right across from the beach made it a little less inexpensive, but worth it. The chairs and umbrellas came in perfectly, and even though its not directly on the beach.... It was a hop,skip and jump away- closer to the beach than other "on the beach" hotels we have stayed at. Quick walk to downtown eating and shopping made this the perfect weekend getaway. Again, location was superior - I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent hotel memories with us and others. We love our Florida visitors - it is so easy to get to us from other parts of Florida for a refreshing taste of the Gulf.

We're glad you found the location to your liking - it makes it easy to get around to other dining, shopping and beach areas whether you walk or hop the trolley. And, we appreciate your compliments on our staff and the resort amenities.

Please join us on our Facebook page and stay in touch!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It seems that Clearwater Beach has a lot of very cheap small motels or some big expensive hotels. This Holiday Inn is a good compromise with a terrific pool area. The rooms are large and well equipped. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor tables with a good water view. There is a charge for parking as space for cars is at a premium in this area. I really enjoyed myself and felt the staff wanted my experience to be a good one. When I am back in the area, I will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank icedteasgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you! How nice of you to share your vacation memories for others to read. You wrote a wonderful review - just how we want people to remember us - for great staff, good location, fine hotel amenities and a memorable experience.

We do hope you'll be back again, and please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you're looking for an affordable, family friendly hotel with an awesome pool, spacious rooms and beach access, this is the place. It is within walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants and attractions, the rooms are always clean and well equipped and the hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. We have been coming every summer for the last 3 or 4 years and have yet to be disappointed. We were traveling with our 3 children, ages 20, 14 & 12 as well as my oldest son's girlfriend and the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite had more than enough space for the 6 of us with plenty of privacy for myself and my husband. Though the kitchen did have a full sized refrigerator, microwave and stove top, we were unaware that it did not have an oven and we brought some frozen Tombstone pizzas with us, which are the only ones our 12 year old autistic daughter will eat. This was not a problem, however because the staff at the hotel's restaurant, Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar, were more than happy to cook them for us wether we were eating in the restaurant or not. Kudos to Holiday Inn and to the restaurant for being so accommodating. The whirlpool tub in the master bath in our room was a nice surprise as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gomee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation memories with us. We're so glad you and your entire family enjoyed your stay, and we're pleased that Jimmy's staff was able to help out with your special pizzas. Our staff do try hard to make everyone's stay memorable.

Glad to hear you'll be returning - we love our in-state visitors, and there's always a reason to come back. How about Clearwater Jazz Holiday in October?

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page...love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the Gulf Lodge Room. It was an Ocean Front view with a huge balcony! The view was awesome!! Very clean and comfortable. The staff and cleaning service was on point. Easy access to the beach.. would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leondra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We're so glad you and your husband had a nice little vacation here - you certainly chose a great room!

Thanks for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you return again for more memories, so please stay in touch....we do have a Facebook page and give you lots of reasons to return.

Sincerely

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for five nights in May 2013. The room though a bit dated, was a good size and the beds and pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and the shower was fine. The room faced the front of the hotel so it was fairly quiet and we also saw gorgeous sunrises. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food we ate in the restaurant (breakfast and apps) were good but I especially enjoyed the music on weekends. The pool and pool area were on the small side but adequate. Initially I booked this hotel because I thought it was on the beach, it's not, but the walk wasn't to far. I loved the sunset countdown near the front desk. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbreetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks so much for telling us about your stay here last year. We're hoping you can make it back again this year, or in the near future, for another vacation memory.

So glad you enjoyed the resort, location, and amenities. We really are centrally located, whether you walk or take the trolley.

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I had some hesitation about the hotel. Its not right on the beach which I didn't realize until after I booked our non refundable weekend stay. One site (I can't remember which) claimed it was on the beach. No matter...we didn't even go to the beach. The pool never got too crowded or noisy.

Our room was on the 7th floor and was an ocean view. We looked at the ocean as well as the side of the other tower. It was clean and well appointed. The only strange design is that the room next door had a window onto our balcony. Very other room is like that. And that room has control over the blinds. Luckily the room next to us was vacant. It would have been weird to be hanging out on our balcony and having someone looking out their window at the view right next to us. The room was clean and updated.

We ate several times at the restaurant in the hotel and never had a bad meal. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

The best part was that later in the day when the tide goes out a small beach is revealed! There are some steps near the garage for access. What a great surprise! It may not be an official amenity of the hotel but it was awesome to wade in the pools and find seashells. Just beautiful!

We will look for some off season deals and stay again for sure in the future. We spent more than we normally do on this hotel but it was a nice treat.

Oh, we did walk down to the beach to check it out. Its best to walk from the hotel. It's not too far. The parking lot shown on all maps is closed until April 2015. Parking was limited on the street in metered spots. I believe there is a garage in town but i dont know any details. There is also a service that can take you to the beach if you don't want to walk. The front desk can provide the details.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Akd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We're so pleased you took a little vacation trip to our part of Florida and enjoyed Clearwater Beach.

Thanks for sharing the comments about your stay - we're glad you found it to your liking. The rooms at one time had been considered for a condo-hotel so that is the reason for the window placement.

Glad you enjoyed the views, our great pool and restaurant, and even had chance to wade a bit out front. Remember, the trolley will also take you to the public beach if you prefer not to walk.

Please stay in touch with us on Facebook -- we'll give you lots of inside info on reasons to come back.

Enjoy your summer

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £110 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing