We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Clearwater.
My room was clean and the staff especially a kind gentleman named Tim H was especially wonderful. It was a busy season and he always remembered my name and asked if I needed a cab to the conference venue.had a great time. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your visit experience with us - and others.

We're pleased you found our accommodations to your liking and that you were able to find easy access to the convention center.

We'll surely pass on your compliment to Tim. He, like all of our staff, really strive to make every guest's experience memorable.

We do hope you'll consider coming back again - this time for pleasure. There is always something new to do in Clearwater.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    500
    198
    76
    79
See reviews for
496
465
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yonkers
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed our stay. The layout is nice and the amenities are good too. My husband and I liked the location because they are right next door to shepards where you get live music EVERY night. Not great for the main beach area though ( about 15 min walk).
On to why we won't be staying here again. We arrived late afternoon Monday after a HORRIBLE flight ( up/down, up/down Due to mechanical issues!) tired and a little frustrated. Check in was fine. We had two rooms next to each other for us and our two sons. After going to the beach and dinner we returned to our room about 10:30pm. I immediately saw a baby roach on the pillow, then another big one on the table then two on the dresser then another on the bed!!!! 5 total!!! I immediately called the front desk. ( then my husband who had went out for a smoke) we checked our things they move us. With an apology and two drink passes?!?!? TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE BUILDING!!! With a view of the side alley !! I told them that this was unacceptable since my boys were in the adjoining room on the other side. So in the morning the moved us back to the other side and gave us an upgraded room facing the ocean and waved the parking fees. This new room was nice but also had a big problem. Now it was baby moths!!!! In the bathroom. Kill one , two more appear! Whatever. Won't be staying here again. Rugs need to be cleaned Too. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful though, on all things.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank buffy19712000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear buffy19712000:

Thank you for taking the time to share your most experience with us. We rely on you, our valued guests to let us know how we are doing and how we can improve our services and amenities. We are extremely disappointed to hear you were unable to enjoy your return visit due to bugs. We are terribly sorry you experienced this and for the inconvenience of having to move your room on two occasions. I would love the opportunity to talk to you more about this and the necessary steps the hotels has begin taking to ensure an instance like this does not occur again.

Should you wish to reach out to me my email address is cbottger@ClearwaterBeachHI.com. Again thank you for sharing your experience and for your business.

Best Regards,



Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is oceanfront not beach front. We had to drive to the beach because we had chairs, umbrella, and cooler, and towels otherwise it is just a couple of blocks to walk. The room was spacious with a great view.We had room service and ate at the buffet both were average but reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pflovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you made the mini-trip over from Tampa and found the resort to your liking. Regarding proximity to the beach, we also have the trolley that stops out front to use as an option if you have a lot of gear to tote.

We hope you had chance to see some of our amazing sunsets and the dolphin jumping just off shore. And most of all, we hope you'll return again to see us since you're so close. For special deals and reasons to return, stay up to date with us on our Facebook page.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice! We were there for business and pleasure. We arrived 8 hours before check in. Guest Service Rep.Joan C allowed us to check into our room early and she extended our check out time. I give the hotel 5 stars because of the hospitality and family friendliness. However you should know that the hotel is not directly on the beach. It is an ocean view hotel, but there is no real access to the beach from the hotel. To gain access to the beach we walked approximately 1 block to the beach, which was good enough for us. Highly recommend and I will be returning with my family. Thank you again Joan C. ( guest services)!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here. We're so pleased you enjoyed the resort, amenities, and its easy location to the public beach.

We'll be certain to let Joan know of your compliments. She is an outstanding employee and typifies the guest satisfaction standards we set for everyone.

Please stay in touch with us on Facebook for updates and reasons to come back. We hope you'll find time to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in a suite that was very comfortable. There was a large living room, with kitchen area with microwave and fridge. Having two bathrooms was helpful with 3 adults and two children. One of the bathrooms had a large shower, the other a bath/shower. The balconies have a safety lock which we appreciated traveling with a 2 yr old who figured out the latch quickly. Towels were changed daily.

The pool was great and open late in the evening. There is a second small shallow pool for kids. The hotel provides towels for the pool area.

The only drawback to the trip was no crib for a full day which was ordered well in advance of the trip. They apologized when we called, but we didn't get the crib until late the second day. It was difficult sleeping the first night with a 9 month old baby and no crib.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank une_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are so glad your family enjoyed a bit of vacation time here on Clearwater Beach.

We're pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite; they are popular since they allow a bit more room for people to spread out.

Please accept our apologies for the delay on the crib delivery. Please know that all comments received through reviews are passed on directly to the appropriate department head so that we can continue to improve our customer service standards.

We hope you'll continue to visit with your family and enjoy all the fun the area has to offer.
We invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page for updates, deals, and ideas.

Thank you again,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights during our visit to Florida and were extremely satisfied with many of the amenities. We actually arrived several hours before check-in time due to a very early flight, but were able to check in early. We were thrilled! While we were getting checked in, there was refreshing fruit-infused water to drink, so that was a nice welcome to hot Florida.

We asked to upgrade to a Gulf view room, but there were none available. However, our city view room was actually on the side of the building, so we did have a partial water view from our balcony. The room was clean and comfortable, with a microwave and refrigerator. Cannot complain at all about our accommodations. The only disappointment was that there was no in-room safe. I would expect that in a touristy area like this. I've had a credit card stolen from my hotel room elsewhere and am always leery of leaving things behind when we go out.

The pool was clean and there was plenty of lounge chairs around it and on the deck facing the water. There is not beach access with this hotel because it is rocky there at the shoreline. However, this did not stop several guests from climbing down into the water, especially when the tide was low in the afternoon. The only annoying thing about laying around the pool and deck was the sound of the wave runners and there were lots of them out there at times. Oh, and the poolside restrooms were quite gross-dark and really wet like there was not proper drainage in the floor.

Te poolside tiki bar was nice, with friendly staff and good drinks. The pina coladas were fabulous! You could also order food from Jimmy's Fish House and get it delivered to the tables around the bar. Very convenient.

Parking was $12 a day for hotel guests, which I think is expensive, but maybe it is even more at other hotels. We usually stay in condos or cottages here where we don't pay to park, so I guess we have been spoiled. All in all though, this hotel was a good value for the money because of it other amenities!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a full Gulf view room when you make your reservations because you probably won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoosier1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you! We're so glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay with us. And, we appreciate that you took time to write such a thorough review. We're pleased that the resort overall met your expectations and that you left with good memories.

Please know that all guest comments are shared with appropriate department heads (the outside lavatory) - we strive for complete customer satisfaction in all areas.

You are correct - parking fees are charged at most beach properties because of lack of space; we try to keep our rates quite affordable.

Thanks again for sharing your memories, and we hope you'll come back and stay with us for even more. Also....if you're on Facebook, please stay in touch with us!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice place for the money. Would go back again. No complaints! The restaurant did not have very good waiters. The first 2 we had was not friendly or seem to want to be there. We decided to give it one more try because of the convenience , & got one better. They should probably train them to be a little more friendly.

Room Tip: Get the gulf view side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shopper0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay. You came a long way from Kentucky and we're grateful for your business.

Please know that all customer reviews are shared with appropriate department heads, so your comment on the servers will receive attention. Thank you for sharing that.

We're glad you came away with some good memories - and we hope you'll come back again for even more - there's always something new to do in Clearwater!

All the best.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing