We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for Beach access this hotel is not for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was disappointed to find out that there is no direct beach access from this hotel- Online pictures made it look like it had beachfront access. There is a tiny beach that we did use that belonged to a property just south of the hotel and we could cut through the restaurant and use that. For what it is worth my 10 year old loved it and made lots of friends the 4 days we were there. The restaurant- contracted out- was great and the Kids eat free was a sweet deal there. We were able to upgrade to a suite for $25 more a night which we did and were very glad that we did. That gave us a living room pullout and bigger kitchenette ( bigger mini fridge) - we had a high 8th floor City view but, we were able to see the Gulf anyway off to the left and we were glad we did not pay for the Gulfview. We spent several evenings enjoying the view from the balcony.

Room Tip: Go High and stick with City View- Gulfview overlooking the pool were louder and less private to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Disappointedindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're glad you found us family friendly and that your youngsters enjoyed Holiday Inn's Kids Eat Free program.

You are right - the views from the balcony are quite spectacular - and we sure hope you enjoyed some of our spectacular sunsets.

As for your disappointment that we are not directly on the beach - we're sorry you felt misinformed but our website specifically does say that we are "500 feet from the powder-soft sands of Clearwater Beach." Sometimes people get confused thinking that every business with a Clearwater Beach address is directly "on" the beach. However, our guests can take advantage of the trolley that stops right in front of the resort if they opt not to walk.

We thank you again for visiting and hope you'll consider coming back for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice hotel. Our room had a view of the inlet to gulf but it was off to the side. We actually looked out to a neighboring hotel unit over the air conditioners (so not really a peaceful place to relax). The room was nice. We enjoyed the pool and gulf. They had 2 pools, one about a foot deep for kids. The big pool was nice but started at 4.5ft. so on the deep side for kids. Thought hotel was on the beach, but it was a few blocks to the actual beach. Beach was great! Downfall is that you have to pay for parking. Wasn't expecting that. Also the restaurant downstairs was good. They have a fun tradition to ring a bell at sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you! We're so glad you stayed with us during your recent beach vacation with your family.

Your comments are appreciated, and we're happy you were able to enjoy the resort features - and be right in the perfect spot for our sunsets. Re: your comment on parking - as you can imagine, parking on the beach is not plentiful and most resorts do charge. We try and keep ours as reasonable as possible.

There are lots more reasons to return, so we hope you'll stay in touch with us - perhaps on Facebook - and come back again.

Thanks so much,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel, both stays were great. Being a platinum rewards member, our room was upgraded to a suite with a gulf view. The salt water pool was great for the kids and adults with a tiki bar poolside. Not to mention the AMAZING sunsets!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kat-Marty-Pinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you! We're pleased you and your family came back to see us and had another great visit to Clearwater. We appreciate your positive comments about the resort and are so glad we met and exceeded your expectations.

Our great location and all the amenities make us an easy place to use as a central location for all the fun things in Clearwater. And....those sunsets are really spectacular, aren't they?

We do hope you'll stay in touch with us - perhaps on Facebook - and look to returning for more adventures in Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We came to stay at this hotel for our visit to Clearwater Beach. We had initially booked a room with 2 Queen sized beds, but found upon check-in that we had been upgraded to a King suite! This is the best room we could have possibly had, as it gave my boyfriend and myself our own room, and my sister had one to herself (pull out sleeper sofa). Our room overlooked the city, and it was an amazing view. I think we spent the whole night out on the balcony, enjoying the scenery and listening to the waves. One of the biggest bonuses to this suite is that it has an adjoining door but also a separate outer door for the 'living room' portion of the suite. So, my sister could come and go as she pleases without interrupting us and vice versa. The gentleman who checked us in (I so wish I could remember his name!) was so friendly and more than happy to check us in early. We come to Clearwater every year, and finally decided to spend a little extra money to be right by the beach, and it was worth it. We will be staying here again, and we look forward to it.

Room Tip: They have city view and gulf view rooms. We initially wanted a gulf view, but were most definitely n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

How nice of you to take time to share your experience during your stay with us - thank you so much and we're thrilled you and you all enjoyed your holiday. You are right, our suites are very spacious and are perfect for sharing and privacy.

So glad you enjoyed the beautiful views from the balcony, and all the resort features. And thanks for your compliment on our front desk staff. It just might have been Tim who you spoke with, although we have a number of great reservationists. Excellent customer service is our main goal!

We do hope you'll stay in touch with us - perhaps on Facebook - and look to returning for more adventures in Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed with a friend and his nine year old son who was visiting from out of town. All and all it provided a great view and location. Daily sunsets from the pool deck and the tiki bar left a great memory and offset the average lobby and service. The idea of being waterside for a front row view of all the water traffic on Clearwater pass was amazing. Also, having a first floor, pool side room helped with our children wanting to play in the pool constantly. I would certainly return and continue to suggest it to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the resort. We're pleased you and your friends were able to enjoy the facilities of our resort, and especially those suitable for the younger set.

We see a lot of in-state visitors come over to the beach several times a year, so we do hope you'll be back again for more fun. Perhaps you could visit during one of Clearwater's upcoming events such as SuperBoat competition or Clearwater Jazz Holiday. Always new things going on!

We're glad you enjoyed the first floor room - and the wonderful views! We do hope you'll stay in touch with us - perhaps on Facebook - and look to returning for more adventures in Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived directly from the airport at 3pm and were told check in wasn't until 4, and to come back in 45 minutes to an hour and our room would be available. Came back at 4, and were told the previous guests had a late checkout and our room would not be ready until 5:30. Waited in the lobby for an hour and a half with an elderly family member - would have been nice to have been told that from the beginning so we could have made other arrangements. Staff at front desk told us the family member dropping us off would need to have a parking pass - took advantage of us being tourists and added another $12/day onto our bill. (Fortunately when we were checking out, the gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to refund it, as they were not staying overnight. However, this was the next day after another rep at the desk told us they did not have authorization to refund anything, which was apparently not the case. Another lie from the staff!) Stayed in a suite, which actually looked recently renovated, and was very clean and comfortable, but the guests directly above us were very rowdy and loud until early morning. Great location and coffee shop and gift shop on premises, but the coffee shop is only open 7am-3pm. It would have been nice to have had a latte in the evening as well. The barista in the coffee shop was very personable and the coffee and donuts were delicious.

Room Tip: When making a reservation, specifically say you want an ocean view - otherwise, you'll be lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased you did choose to stay with us and that you left with some good vacation memories.

As for the problem at check-in and parking, we're sorry you were inconvenienced, and please know that comments such as yours are brought up with appropriate department heads so we can improve our customer service, which is a main goal of ours.

We do hope you'll stay in touch with us - perhaps on Facebook - and look to returning for more adventures in Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our stay. Our room was simple but clean. Sadly we did not have a view of the Gulf of Mexico, but those views appeared gorgeous. The staff was friendly and accomodating, both the desk and housekeeping. The pool area is nice for families during the day. It is a brief walk to the beach, but it is safe and pleasant. It might be difficult for the very young, the very old, or the very lazy. We had the best meal of our stay in Clearwater at the hotel restaurant prior to checking out, and wish we had eaten there sooner.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay. We're so glad your family had a great time and found our location a real benefit to getting around to the area.

We appreciate your comments on Jimmy's and the resort in general. Our staff works hard to make sure every customer has a wonderful experience. In fact, we love for our guests to come back again, and now that you've found us, we hope you will do that. In the meantime, if you join our
Facebook page, we'll give you lots more reasons to plan that next getaway!
Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#36 of 98 in Clearwater
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £133 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing