We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Wonderful time again. We arrived on Saturday around 10:00 a.m. and were able to check in. Tim at front desk was very polite and helpful with any question. He acknowledged my boyfriend for his IHG Platinum status and upgraded us to a suite. Pool was great and there was a trolley stop right across the street which was great. No beach, so if you are looking for that you may want to look elsewhere. If you are o.k. with that, you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your mini-vacation from Sarasota. We're pleased you were able to get away and enjoy our beautiful beach area.

We'll make sure to pass along your compliment on Tim. We're glad he was able to do an upgrade for being an important IHG Platinum status.

There's always reasons to return to Clearwater Beach so hopefully you'll be back. Clearwater Jazz Holiday is coming up and the Superboat National Championships are just two of our larger events this fall.

Thanks again,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    500
    198
    76
    79
See reviews for
496
465
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2014. Our flight was early so room wasn't ready and that was fine. We went and ate and returned got in room around 330. Room was clean but furniture a bit dated. Maid service was good and prompt. Found an elephant made out of towels with 2 bottles of waters and ocean wave sounds on radio when we returned to room. Employees were friendly especially maintenance and pool employees. Did miss staying on beach but short walk. Great sunset countdown. Pool filled with kids so great family place.

Room Tip: High floor gulf front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dplminnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on your stay. We're so pleased you had a few nights to enjoy the resort and all we have to offer. Glad our sunsets topped off your experience!

We appreciated your comments on our staff - and our housekeeping staff will be pleased you enjoyed their towel handicraft.

Hopefully we'll see you back here in the near future - there is always something fun going on in Clearwater!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was perfect. Clean, convenient, comfy beds, cozy, beautiful ocean and sunset views from pool and restaurant. Breakfast was such a plus. We could choose off a breakfast menu each morning so it never got boring. Potatoes were so delicious. Friendly wait staff in Restaurant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Siennaskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you! We're pleased to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one for you and your family. We're glad you enjoyed all our resort has to offer and that our staff impressed you with their friendliness.

Also, we'll pass along your compliments to Jimmy's for the breakfast you enjoyed so much. That's definitely the way to start a good day!

Hopefully we'll see you back here in the near future - there is always something fun going on in Clearwater!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely! Tim at the front desk got us a preferred check out, found a ride to the airport for us and also printed directions to an event in the area. The view is amazing too! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
How nice of you to share comments on your recent stay here. Thank you!

We'll be sure and pass along your compliments to Tim and our other staff. Our team works hard to make sure your experience is a fine one from start to visit.

So glad you'll be looking forward to staying with us again. Stay in touch with us on Facebook for lots of news, updates, and events that just might entice you!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Roaches, Roaches, Roaches everywhere in our room and our brother's room too. After 5 nights, they finally moved us but only refunded 4 of those days, they first only offered to refund 2 of the days. They NEVER offered to move our brother nor to refund any money for that room. The manager was suppose to call us about refunding us for the 5th night since I felt we shouldn't have to pay for one night in the roach room, but of course we never got a call back. We will NEVER stay there again. I saw an earlier comment saying they had experienced roaches as well and about the same time we were there I think, July of 2014. Horrible experience. Stay here if you want extra protein. I also got bit by something on my foot and then my ear started swelling and got so sore, so I went to urgent care as soon as I landed home and the ER doctor thinks I was bitten by something. I have photos of my ear and the foot as well. It was horrible! It had to have happened on vacation because that's when it started and the bite on the foot was definately during vacation. I don't know if roaches bite or not, but something bit me. I'm not saying the hotel has other types of bugs, but I was bitten by something while on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lois42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Lois42:

Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your most recent experience with our hotel. We are truly disappointed to hear you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. We strive to be the leader in service and accommodations and we failed in this instance. I can say with certainty that we have officially switched pest control companies to help eradicate our pests.

Our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact me at cbottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com. Again we thank you for your comments and your business.

Best Regards,



Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family stayed in the Hotel in August 6 to 9, 2014 in 2 QUEEN BEDS SUITE with balcony pool view. The hotel is good value for family travel: it is two rooms suite, with 2 queen beds, a kitchenette, and a sleeping sofa. It is located about 30 minutes away Tampa International airport and 48 minutes away from Tampa Downtown.
Having two rooms suite was very nice. Our older 18 years old son was enjoying one room to himself. There is a TV set in each room of the suite but we were not watching TV at all.
The staff is friendly and helpful. We were offer an upgrade during the check in.
The kitchenette and a refrigerator are very useful. We had breakfast in the morning in the room and were able to go to the beach early before the midday heat.
Hotel does not have its own beach but the Clearwater public beach is a short 5-7 minute walk. The parasailing and Jet Ski rental place is right next door. The Surf Style indoor wave surfing is 10 minutes away. The sunset view from the hotel are breath taking. Although, you cannot see the Clearwater pier form the hotel at all. You can take good sunset pictures from the pool with the sailboats and a Pirate ship in the composition.
The pool is good size to hide from midday heat and open officially open until 11PM but we saw people swimming past that time. The doors and windows have good sound isolation; we did not hear any sound from the pool or the life music from the restaurant.
The hotel is close to many restaurants in the area. It has a restaurant on site but the service is slow and not that good. Kids 12 and younger eat free.
The room we stayed in has individual A/C units in each rooms with separate controls. The control units are good thermostats with precise temperature settings as appose to the Hi/Mid/Low settings that other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels are known for.
Over all it has a good value for the family with double rooms for the suite, refrigerator and kids free meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you! We do appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay here.

Please know that we are glad we met your family's expectations and that you enjoyed the resort amenities, restaurant, pool, activity area with jet skis, etc. Plus, we're glad you were able to spread out in our comfortable suite....perfect for a growing family.

Hopefully you'll return to visit us again, and we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page for things to do and reasons to return.

Thanks again and enjoy your summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I and his adult son had a gulf view suite the two rooms made it the perfect place for us to all have a great weekend get away! We had the bedroom and he had the sofa in the other room which both rooms have bathrooms so it gave everyone some privacy! The pool and tiki bar are also very well kept the grounds are well cared for. The hotel staff very accommodating. The only downfall is that there literally is no beach access directly on the property it overlooks the gulf but no actual beach. Overall the stay was wonderful and I would not hesitate to go back again and again.

Room Tip: Gulf view in my opinion is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience - we're so glad you visited us and that it worked well for you to have the two rooms.

We appreciate your compliments of our staff - they all work hard to accommodate. And, we're glad you enjoyed the views of the Gulf, the resort amenities, and the pool.


Most of all, we're happy you are thinking of returning. Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page since we offer lots of suggestions.

Thanks again

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing