We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn st. Petersburg/Clearwater - Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Napoleon, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Residence Inn st. Petersburg/Clearwater - Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. The hotel suite was great! Clean, very spacey, kitchen had all we needed. Loved the pool and hot tub area. Well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good, each day had different food. When something ran out, was replaced when brought to their attention. Staff was friendly. We were there on December 25th, so housekeeping only collected dirty towels and brought clean towels, but that was no problem for us. Dishwasher in kitchen so easy clean-up. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite overlooking the pool - basketball court right outside but not much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for spending Christmas with our family at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! The staff and I are happy that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast, our spacious suites and the Florida weather out by the pool. We take pride in giving each of our guests an exceptional experience and hope that we will see you again. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our hotel and Happy New Year!

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    57
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
27
6
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville,TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Ours was a pleasure trip with a brother, two sisters and their spouses. The hotel was great! Very clean, well furnished and very quiet. We arrived late on a Friday and checked out on a Sunday to head a little further south. Not the slightest complaint and we will stay their again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: As with most top notch hotels, book in advance, you can generally cancel at no cost unless the rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-man-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! We are happy to hear that your stay was "problem-free" and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Clearwater, FL for two nights in August 2012. The room was great -- comfortable beds, clean bathroom, good set-up, nice sitting area, well-equipped kitchen. The pool and pool area were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The best part was we stayed for free using our Marriott points but we'll definitely look into staying at other Residence Inns when we make our future travel plans.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St.Petersburg Clearwater! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and all the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again!

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This Residence Inn has recently been refreshed with all rooms and common areas receiving a thorough renewal. New decor; furniture bedsand TVs. The breakfast included with the room is good with ample selections. There is a shortage of seating in the common area if the hotel is full. The staff is first rate. Housekeeping is above average. I have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: all 2nd floor rooms are accessed by a short flight of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St.Petersburg Clearwater! I am pleased to here that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and the newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your compliments with the staff! We have an amazing team who takes prides in taking care of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights recently and was very impressed. The room was spotless and super comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff were all very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and giving us a high recommendation. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was an awesome hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath room and it was very spacious!!! The second bedroom was upstairs and it had it's own bathroom and climate control. The first floor had a bedroom (with french doors for privacy) and its own bathroom. The first floor also had a living room with a gas fireplace and a FULL kitchen. This place was imppeccably clean and spacious. It was perfect for us, we were in town watching a college softball tournament in Clearwater. It was literally a 5-10 minute drive to the field, so we had time to come back and use the bathrooms and get a cold drink in between games. We did go to the beach one day and it was a long drive due to traffic(about 30 minutes), but it is doable. Our stay included a free breakfast and it was good. The staff was extremely accommodating,they had the college softball teams eat in other rooms, so it was never too crowded at breakfast. By far, this is one of the best hotels I stayed in. I am very fussy about my accommodations and I would HIGHLY recommend this place to stay. The staff was helpful and the accommodations were top notch!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St.Petersburg Clearwater! I am truly happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. I am also glad that we succeeded in our efforts to not inconvenience any of our guests during the large softball tournament and everyone had a place to enjoy breakfast. Our staff is always happy to hear great feedback such as yours. We hope to see you again soon.
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 beddroom bi-level suite. It was perfect for our family if 5. The downstairs consisted of a kitchen with a table for 4, a living room with a pullout couch,chair and fireplace. There was also bedroom with a king size bed and bathroom. Then upstairs was a queen size bed and bathroom. It was wonderful and close to both Tropicana field and Clearwater aquarium both of which we visited.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlcandkc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I am pleased to hear what an enjoyable stay you had and that you were pleased with our spacious suites. We hope to see you again in the future!
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 5050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33760-4032
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater hotel provides the comforts of home along with unexpected services including free grocery shopping and free basic high-speed internet access. Start the day with a free hearty breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and enjoy our complimentary evening Social Hour provided on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our beautifully redesigned hotel suites with 31 HD channels, cozy fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining and sleeping areas with plush new beds. Located just 1 mile from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport, 11 miles to Tampa International Aiport, a ten minute drive from white sandy beaches, Tropicana Field and Bright House Field and within walking distance of Carillon Park –we are conveniently located for business or pleasure. Relax and unwind at this hotel with our fitness center, Sport Court® and pool for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing