We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd happily live here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'd happily live here.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Residence Inn is awesome. It's felt more like my own apartment than a hotel stay. The staff was excellent, food was delicious and I'll definitely stay here again. The rooms are a great size for a long stay and if you don't need to be right next to the beach this location is great. Tampa, Clearwater and St Pete are all easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I am pleased to hear what an enjoyable stay you had and that you were pleased with our staff, spacious suites, and our convenient location. We hope to see you again in the future!

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    56
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
26
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a function in Tampa but decided to stay on the outskirts so it wouldn't be so busy. For our family of 5 this was the perfect place. First the staff was extremely friendly. The room was a 2 level 2 king suite with 2 bathrooms. This was great having 2 teenagers that they could have their own room as well as bathroom. The rooms were immaculate! They even have a fireplace which is almost unheard of in FL. If it wasn't April I know we would have used it. The pool was also nice and refreshing and for the night time there is also a fire pit and a grill if you would like to do some grilling. Our youngest son spotted the basketball hoop and it didn't take 2 minutes and a worker got him a basketball! The breakfast in the morning had many options as well and once again the staff went above and beyond by giving our toddler crayons and a coloring book. You are also very close to everything. A+ everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgrant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear kgrant80,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St.Petersburg Clearwater! I am ecstatic to hear about your recent stay and that you enjoyed our suites and all the amenities we have to offer. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend trip. Hotel is average for a marriott. Room was good size, door had some issues closing. There was lots of noise in the late morning from I assume the kids in the pool but was not unbearable. Cleaning woman was pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank plicktaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear ajmac2013,

We appreciate you taking time to share feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to improve our hotel.

Sincerely,

Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great experience with staff and especially Liz. She welcomed us when we checked in and when we needed to stay another night, she was very accommodating. Thank you Liz! If you have a car and if you do not need to stay close to the beach, I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Young C,


I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. Liz is a valued associate and I agree that she is amazing! I will share your compliments with her, she takes pride in taking care of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went to this hotel for Spring Brake and it was our 3rd stay. Everytime, we had good time. The employees are friendly, food is good, our room was clean and it's affordable for a family. Also, we met a lot of friendly people who were on business trip, training and families with kids.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King, Sofabed, Top floor are the best. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Sebastien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jean-Sebastien R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! I am so glad you returned this year and enjoyed your stay. I will share your compliments with the staff, they take pride in taking care of our guests and hearing feedback. We hope to see you again next winter.

Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for business for two weeks. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend this location and would stay here again. The food was good and the outdoor pool area and bbq were great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeniismt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear greeniismt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great price, great location. Our room was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was your typical hotel fair. Nothing special. Located about 3 miles from the Clearwater Beach, restaurants and shopping. About 2 miles from the Clearwater Aquarium where "A Dolphins Tale" took place and was filmed.It was fun to see Winter with her prosthesis and learn more about her rehabilitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT in the front. They area close to the highway. There were many sirens during the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siouxzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Siouxzi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I am pleased to hear what an enjoyable stay you had and that you were pleased with all of the wonderful amenities we have to offer, as well as our convenient location. We hope to see you again in the future!

Denise Kauble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
7.4 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 5050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33760-4032
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater hotel provides the comforts of home along with unexpected services including free grocery shopping and free basic high-speed internet access. Start the day with a free hearty breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and enjoy our complimentary evening Social Hour provided on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our beautifully redesigned hotel suites with 31 HD channels, cozy fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining and sleeping areas with plush new beds. Located just 1 mile from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport, 11 miles to Tampa International Aiport, a ten minute drive from white sandy beaches, Tropicana Field and Bright House Field and within walking distance of Carillon Park –we are conveniently located for business or pleasure. Relax and unwind at this hotel with our fitness center, Sport Court® and pool for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing