We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab hotel fab location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fab hotel fab location”
Reviewed 2 October 2010

stayed here sept 13&14th 2010 right on small beach lovely pool steel drum playing in the background bar next door for quick cold one .the room was very large microwave large fridge balcony ,heated bathroom ,large queen Anne bed ,flat screen tv super safe hair-dryer.very helpful friendly staff. Ihop joined one the hotel tea7coffe in the foyer will defiantly be staying here again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
44
40
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We booked this hotel for one night to begin our Florida trip. It's an easy 25 minute journey from Tampa International with hotel parking. The lobby was a little disappointing, but Christine, the receptionist couldn't have been more welcoming. Super friendly and efficient.
The carpeting in the place looks a bit tired but it is clean.
The room was a real surprise. Very clean and HUGE with two queen sized beds, a large flat screen tv, fridge, coffee and tea making facilities and a balcony looking directly onto the water.
There is an Ihop attached to the building which is not the most glamorous restaurant to have on your doorstep but offers everything you'd expect with very friendly staff.
Checkout next morning was done in a second by Kelly who was a delight.
Didn't get to use the pool which is right next to the hotel's small beach but the pool area looked very clean with loungers.
A nice place made special by the fantastic staff who arranged a great rate on a rental car too!
Free WiFi works well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Hotel was great,clean,tons of shopping and restaurants nearby. Great for partying or spending time with the family. Frenchies Restaurant is Great and inexpensive too

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennynmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff! Nice, big and clean rooms, good breakfast. Clean pool. 16 minutes from Clearwater Beaches.

We paid a very good price with the coupon; $59,99 and $69,99 for friday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten-Annique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2009

The rooms are wonderfully clean and spacious with a gorgeous view of the beach and pool. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are equiped with a Coffee machine, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wide screen Television and Safe,
It has a laundry room also

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwmaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We stayed here one night prior to an extended stay in a condo in St Pete. (Please note - this is NOT the Quality Inn on the beach - this is the one at Rt 19 & 60. Many of the reviews in here - especially the negative ones - are for the wrong location.)

We reserved a 2-bed room with a pullout/roll-away (for 2 adults and 3 children). Dan gave us a very large, clean room that was wonderful for the price we paid. An exceptional value to say the least. The accomodations were very nice, the pool was great, and the Continental breakfast was quite satisfactory. The service was excellent - when we needed anything we simply had to ask.

There was hardly anyone here during our stay, which is hard to believe for the quality and value this place provides. It was a short 10-12 minute drive to Clearwater Beach, and the miniature golf next door was a blast.

And, if you're preparing for a longer beach/condo stay, this area has everything you need for shopping (groceries, Target, Sams Club, Costco, etc...) right around the block before you continue on to your extended stay. The location was excellent for what we needed and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nedlyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

What a lovely place, very near the busy road but it did not disturb us at all. Lovely room, lovely pool and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and it was a lovely start to our trip around Florida.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majesticcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 20162 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33764-5008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater, Florida
Clearwater Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing