We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N
Ranked #84 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank countrydarts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just wanting to get away for a night to celebrate special occasion but did not have a lot of money. Found this Hotel for under $50 (before tax). Front desk VERY friendly. Breakfast included in price and had good selection. Only complaint was bathroom needed to be updated and check in was slow due to hotel not receiving third party reservations. I hope RIGHT next door, walmart across the street and Clearwater Beach less then 30 min drive

Room Tip: request room in back so your away from highway if your a light sleeper
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were attempting to book a hotel room Saturday evening. We called Ramada but they were all booked so they found us a room at their sister hotel, This Super 8. I made the reservation and gave my credit card info. When we got to the hotel, the Manager (or owner - he said he was both) said that he couldn't find my reservation. He told me to go and cancel it and he would "take care of me" with a room of the same size/price.

I heard him quoting people that came in after me, several dollars more than the advertised price. *this should have been a sign* (I have a sams club membership so I was quoted about $20 less that advertised price.)

Anyhow, I go outside to call Ramada back to cancel my reservation (I didn't know if it was possible; the deadline is 6pm and we had made the reservation after that.)I would've stayed inside the lobby as it was 90+ degrees outside, but I didn't want to broadcast my credit card info all over the place and, there was a lady on the phone in the lobby literally yelling and cussing and causing a ruckus. ( I wonder if she was trying to get her reservation too!)

So, I cancel the transaction, come back in and he says ok, I still have a room, and he quoted me higher than advertised! Much higher than what my reservation was for. (hotel rooms were non existent that night; this was the Only national chain hotel with rooms available within 15 miles. He then tells me that he cannot honor my reservation because he didn't have it and had not received a fax. I showed him the email confirmation, but that was not good enough. He refused to rent me the room at that price. I reminded him that he said that he would honor the price and he said that was tough, that's the new price. He then tells me to go and see if they will fax something over. I go through a bunch of people to finally cancel and remake the reservation. When I try to make a new one, they tell me he is all booked up. He had rented the room to a man that came in after me! I was following all of his instructions and he lied to me.

I will say that he was price gouging and just trying to get more $$ and take advantage of people. By the way, we would have never even considered staying here, but it was the last hotel chain with any rooms in the city of Clearwater. Its in a not so great neighborhood and the place looked old and unkept. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAMIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. The staff was extremely helpful. They even printed out a 19 page document for me at no charge.

Beds were ok. Room was clean. Internet worked great. Breakfast was free...which is the right price...and if you want a "hot" meal...the IHOP is right next door. You can walk there.

I will be staying here again next time I am in Clearwater.

Room Tip: A/C is a bit loud, but aren't they always in hotels? At least it worked properly!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreyMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N

Address: 22950 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-1863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Clearwater Inn Clearwater Central offers 100 hygienic, cozy, elegantly decorated guest rooms at reasonable price and is just minutes from Florida's beautiful beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. This esteemed hotel offers the best in high quality personalized services and comfortable accommodations that make Super 8 Clearwater most preferred choice for the most tasteful travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearwater / Us Highway 19 n Hotel Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing