We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people a nice surprise in todays world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 21 January 2008

I recently moved back to florida and this is where i chose to stay,turned out to be the best place i could have chosen. staff went above and beyond to make my stay very enjoyable.I have worked at motels and hotels that could stand to learn something from these guys and gals.they are in a great location,prices are by far the cheapest in the area that I could find,rooms are clean and up to date.please look no farther for a enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dalejr88_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2008

Room smelled terrible, black mold in the bathroom, sheets had stains and holes, etc... To top it off the staff was rude and very unhelpful when we decided to check out. Don't waste your money there.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank SwissMiss0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

This motel is older and a little frayed, but we found it to be clean and a good $40+ value with micro/frig, free wifi, an elevator, and continental breakfast of cereal, muffins and bagels with coffee and juice. My only complaints: an outdoor heated pool that was cold, and some inconvenience from workers laying new carpet during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank antq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Good value, clean room and free internet....

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank flexonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2007

I feel for the location, and the price. You can not find a better hotel to stay at if you care about cost and value. Clean rooms, clean pool, friendly helpful staff, friendly courteous owner who is right on location. 10 Miles to the beach, and $200 cheaper. A hard find in a tourist area.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank paulsimon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

OK so my family went on a vacation or so thats what it is usualy called.... idk what those ppl writing good reviews are even talking about. They must be staff that worked there OR something. IT WAS AWFUL..... 4 different rooms. The first night there we had problems and had to be moved. then the 2nd room we stayed in had ROACHES....which my mother is deathlyyyy affraid of and so we where moved again to another room which we thought may be ok but come to find out HAD ROACHES ALSO.... so they moved up upstairs to a newer room/ non-smoker. we are all smokers... all well so we had to smoke out side no biggie I suppose. So they finally put us in a room that is alright for the time being/ another room down a floor. and the next day we did actauly run into the exterminater.... but as I read the reviews how many times can he come????!!!!!?????.... Altho when we contacted them about leaving and going to another hotel they wanted to charge us the entire stay that we booked plus expedia didnt want to pay for the other hotel that we where going to move to so we would have had to pay another 600 dollars on top of all the money we had already spent on the trip there for the week. and there breeakfest STINKS.... they dont even have toast. not everyone likes danishes. The pool was alright nothing to brag over but it worked and no complaints there ne ways. SO if u want to stay some wheres cheap and can deal with cockroaches and bad business then this super 8 or DUMSPTER 8 as I like to think of it.... is for you. Enjoy ur vacations!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kandikanekutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently renovated to address the issues you have mentioned. Also, I am pleased to inform you that we have recently changed over to a 100% smoke free property. We hope that you will visit us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2007

I arrived durning the day. around 4pm . Checked in very friendly desk clerk. No problems checking in. It was very clean in the lobby. Which i figured well it might not be so bad. My niece and I went up stairs and put our luggage in the room and we left. I was there for a week visiting my sister. we got back around 9pm there was a horrible smell, warning they use dirty water for plants and it stinks very bad. We went to bed, I was reading a book and went to put it down to goto sleep and there were roaches crawling on the table next to me. I woke my niece in panic. I am scared to death of roaches. They were on the chairs, all over the fridge and microwave. I went down to check out right then. I was told they would give me another room. Which i figured if one room had roaches so did the rest. I asked to check out again. He told me he couldn't only the manager could. I asked him to call the manager. He did, the manager advised he would take care of it in the morning and refund my money the next day. I could come back and pick it up after noon. He said it was because i had a special rate. I told him it was fine to charge me the regular rate not the special rate. They said they could not do that. They had already charged my credit card the full amount. At this time i was very upset i was paying in cash and only held the reservation with my card. So warning I would find another place. but i did get a refund for the week minus the night they charged me for leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cm1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently renovated to address the issues you have mentioned. Also, I am pleased to inform you that we have recently changed over to a 100% smoke free property. We hope that you will visit us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#56 of 98 in Clearwater
388 reviews
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
10 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport Florida
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing