We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“much better than expected”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We needed a hotel for a quick overnight stay between flights. We picked the Super 8 because of the price and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the person at the desk was extremely helpful. We asked her to give us a "WAKE-UP" call at five and get us a cab for six o'clock. Both these requests were done perfectly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing our Super 8 location. Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is very impotrtant to us. We are happy to hear we accomodated you with your speacial requests and succesfully meet them the next day. We value all of our guests and we look forward to your next visit when your back in the clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    110
    103
    87
    128
See reviews for
161
103
93
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have to disagree with most of the guests that have left reviews on here. I travel around the world and been to several hotels, motels and resorts and I must say this location is in the perfect spot and great rates. Yes there may be some wear to the hotel but its not dirty. The housekeepers are on thier job and the staff goes above and beyound. Very perfessional staff. All in all I will continue to stay at this Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to share about your most recent stay at our Super 8 location. We enjoyed having you and value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The bathtub was so filthy it was stained with dirt. No elecrical outlets near tables for a work station, only the multi outlet behind the fridge. The room needs extra outles or extension cords available. The tubs needs refinishing. I hate to give it a poor rating because the staff are always pleasant and the rooms are comfortable. But the tub thing was AAAWWWFUL

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay at our supper 8 location. Your feedback is very important to us. We aplogize about the issue you had with the tub during your most recent stay. We are happy to say change is under way. Some tubs have been replaced and brought to standard. We enjoyed having you as our guest. If you any further questions please feel free to contact us anytime at 727-572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked 2 rooms using my Rewards points at this hotel as it was close to the Clearwater airport. The hotel is run down and it shows, but what discussed me the most was the dirty mattresses with stains. After I'd seen this, I wish I had of just paid the price for a higher end hotel. Will definitely not return to this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeneebobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into the issue you had during your stay at our Super 8 location. The problem has been handled accordingly and has since been resolved. We would like to aplogize about any inconvienince this issue may have caused you. If you have any further questions please contact us at 727-572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with intentions to stay 6. The staff was great. The room was bad. I won’t go into detail but they are to make some major changes so don’t count them out. With major changes it will be a great place. I will tell you that it does have a strong, very strong smoke order. Bedding is bad with smoke smell. Call them first and ask.
Frank fea1725@aol.com

Room Tip: call motel before you go and ask if smoke smell is gone. If you go there, then you need to decide i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Sorry your experience at our Super 8 was less than desirable. Our ultimate goal is to provide a safe, clean and friendly enviroment for each and every guest during their stay with us. However we fell short of that goal during your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We will be able to use your feedback to improve in the areas your mentioned. We enjoyed having you as are guest and value your business.
If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us anytime at 727-572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#60 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Property: Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport Florida
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing