We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$198
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$450
US$313
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
98
122
119
100
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
122
119
100
145
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2007

My friend and I were on a budget but were afraid a low priced hotel in the Tampa area equaled big problems with cleanliness and service. However, we were pleaseantly surprised with this Super 8. We arrived at 2 am and were greeted by a nice man named Joe who took real good care of us The initial room he put us in didn't have any working lights, so he gladly changed us to another room. The room itself was clean and stocked with coffee/towels/etc... The motel is right next to a 24 hour McDonalds and an almost 24 hour Taco Bell for any late night snack cravings. Also, it's only a 15 minute car ride into Tampa or St. Petersburg. Not a bad location at all.

Our room charge was $59.99 per night.

The only downside was the complimentary breakfast, which didn't consist of anything, really. I was hoping for at least cereal...

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank meribon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Hotel is a good value stay. We were there to sight see & did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. They were upgrading while we were there. Refrig & Micro in room. Clean and friendly staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Battlefield Missouri
27
Reviewed 7 April 2006

We spent 1 night at the super 8 1326 34th st n ulmerton in st pete the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling by its wires, the bed was off center from the frame and rusty metal was sticking out from one side of the bed. I was glad nobody was injured by it. also my grandsons feet were black from walking on the carpet. I will not recommed this motel to anyone. p. from missouri

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently renovated to address the issues you have mentioned. Also, I am pleased to inform you that we have recently changed over to a 100% smoke free property. We hope that you will visit us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati
15
Reviewed 8 May 2005

The Super 8 by the Clearwater/St. Petersburg airport is perfect if you're looking for a basic, clean hotel. It doesn't offer many frills, but is quiet, clean and offers a continental breakfast. Note that the first floor rooms only have high speed internet access, if this is important be sure to ask for one. The hotel is also near many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, McDonald's, etc. You really can't beat it for under $50. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed 5 March 2005

We stayed at this hotel in mid-February of 2005. After reading several positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we thought this would be a good place to stay; unfortunately, though, we were somewhat disappointed. It was not a bad hotel, but I certainly wouldn't call it above average. It's just okay. The person at the front desk was very nice, and our check-in went smoothly. As we walked to our room, we found that either our non-smoking room was in the same hallway with smoking rooms, or else people were just ignoring the no smoking signs because the smell of cigarette smoke was distinctive. When we entered our room, we were greeted by an unpleasant odor that we couldn't quite figure out, perhaps a mixture of cigarette smoke and cleaming chemicals--or maybe mold. In the bathroom we noted considerable rust on some of the pipes. We found several burn holes in our sheets. When we called and asked to have them replaced, it was done within ten minutes. I don't want to paint a totally negative picture of our stay because aside from these things that I've mentioned, our stay was fine. The room seemed clean, everything worked, and our stay was comfortable. It's possible that the odor and cigarette burns in our room were an exception. The hallways and other interior areas of hotel appeared well kept. The hotel looks very nice externally, and it is also located back off the main road, so it was quiet (except for the people in the room above ours!). If your main concern is getting a low price, then this hotel would be fine; it is definitely a good value for the money, but as I said, it is certainly not an above average hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was uncomfortable for you. But, I am pleased to report that we have recently changed to a 100% smoke free property as well as renovated all of our rooms! We sincerely hope that you will come stay with us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews