We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and unpretentious and good value”
Review of Floridian Inn

Floridian Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Floridian Inn
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed here for one night in May last year in order to look around the area before heading south. Although off the main busy highway there was no traffic noise in our room. Friendly couple who run the place kept it very clean and our room had everthing needed (cooker, etc) for anyone who wished to stay longer. Cheaper than neared the beach (although only 10 mins away) it was around £45 a night for the room, cheaper for longer stays, Unfortunately we had made other arrangements and couldn't stay longer. It had a nice pool and was ideal base for touring the area. Dunedine was 15 mins away and was a very nice place to spend a day, hire a bike and go on the flat road beside the ocean. Nice little quirky/craft shops there and was charming. In two weeks our motel gave us the best nights sleep we had.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ennerdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

Could not have ask for any better...We were very impressed with the friendly service...very clean room...and the owners of the motel are always available to meet your every need...A place you can really feel safe and comfortable. When we are back in that area, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at the Floridian in May 2010 for two nights as we wanted to look around Clearwater.
The position is not too bad just a 5min drive to the beach. It has everything you need and is quite roomy, but the fixtures and fittings are way past their sell by date and the air con was too noisy to have on all night , as it was nearly 80 degrees sleeping was impossible.
The Hosts Chester & Mary are very nice nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertieIlkestonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciezczaks, Manager at Floridian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Thank you so much for staying at the Floridian Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. With regards to the air condition, if you would have let us know that something was wrong with it, the problem would have been fixed immediately. I hope that you will reconsider and return but thanks again for staying at the Floridian Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I booked this room thru Orbit.com. Price was so good, we knew we could be disappointed when we got there, but what a great surprise!! The check in was so fast and the owner was very pleasant and wanting to make everything go well.
WE went to the room and again, another pleasant suprise.
The room had everything you could want for a 3 day/2 night stay.
Mini apt.. The room is great for 2 people. quiet, as advertised about 5 min. from beach.
Lots of places to eat and shops to brouse in.
Security is tops. We didn't know it, they have security camers that cover the whole area.
Would/ will stay again and recommend to anyone.
Just bring your clothes and toothbrush, they furnish the rest.
The pool area is awsome and very well kept as is the whole place.
Thnak you again for a pleasant stay.
Kathy & Bob Tarr (Kathy Montero)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bratski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My family has stayed at the Floridian Inn for the past three years. We used to stay in the owners previous hotel that was in Clearwater Beach. Unfortunately, the area was taken over by developers and the place they once owned was torn down. We were so happy when Chester and Mary decided to take over the Floridian Inn. We have traveled from Wisconsin every spring for the past 6 years to spend a week at our favorite place, with our favorite people in Florida.
We have never found another place where we have felt so at home that we have returned as much as we do to the Floridian Inn. It has everything you need. If it doesn't Chester or Mary will bend over backward to find it for you! Going back in April, 2010.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUNEJUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We stayed here for two nights and found the location to be a bit further out than we thought. The rooms are clean but the furniture is very tired. The utensils and crockery are good for cooking your own food but we found one of the rings on the electric hob to be broken, the fridge stopped working altogether on the 2nd day and the microwave turntable didn't rotate. The curtain at the back window next to the sink was see through which is disconcerting. This motel is not value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciezczaks, Manager at Floridian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2009

Thank you for staying at our establishment. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay even though you knew how far the beach was from our motel since you left from the beach complaining how noisy the beach was. The refridgerator was not working because you had too many things plugged into one outlet and for safety reasons the fuse will disconnect the power. We are always willing to show guests their room before they check in so they can see what they are paying for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I have stayed at The Floridian Inn twice for extended stays, each for about one month duration. My purpose was mainly business each time but I also wanted to enjoy the Gulf beaches of Clearwater; about a 5 minute car drive. My room was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen including a full-size refrigerator, stove and oven, microwave and all cooking pots, pans and utensils. This fully suited me as I didn't want to dine out every day. The Floridian Inn is family owned and operated with proprietors Mary & Chester always willing to help make my stays thoroughly enjoyable. I have a notebook computer which I needed for business during my stays and WiFi reception was great from a new outside transmitter which had just been installed. My room was always clean and well serviced with efficient AC. The swimming pool was always clean and the environs were always peaceful. I most highly recommend The Floridian Inn to anyone visiting Clearwater, FL for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnemo165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.0 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 98 in Clearwater
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
3.6 mi away
Silver Sands Motel
Silver Sands Motel
#50 of 98 in Clearwater
88 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Inn

Address: 1630 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33755-6420
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £26 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Floridian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Floridian Inn has been completely remodeled offering spacious and comfortable accommodations for our guests. The Floridian Inn is family owned and operated with the owners readily available to assist guests in making their visit to beautiful Clearwater Florida a memorable occasion. Please check in no later than 10pm on day of arrival. Please call Motel to arrange late check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Floridian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridian Hotel Clearwater
Floridian Inn Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing