We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, cheap”
Review of Floridian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Floridian Inn
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, cheap”
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The room was comfortable and clean. Nice kitchenette area. Close enough to clearwater beach. Lots of dining nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainlakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Been going to this place when in clearwater beach.I travel the country,and get to see many places,this is a good one.
A:)Owner friendly
B:)Clean rooms
C:)Central location
If your looking for a quiet place to sleep,and need to get around clearwater,I recommend this place...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocko999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

This has got to be the worst "motel" in Clearwater! The first sign of something that was terribly wrong was the intense smell of cigarettes ( I’m a smoker but have never in my life smelled anything as bad as the funk in that room.)

The conditions in the room were as followed:
1---The rugs were dirty, dusty and smelled like urine
2---The bathroom was disgusting, the curtain had mildew, and the tub had a ring around it.
3---The curtains in the room were filthy, full of dust and were hanging off the curtain rod.
4---The refrigerator had mold around the door.
5---The air conditioner had like 4 pounds of old dust
and made a very loud noise to the point I turned it off, because I was afraid it was going to fall off the wall.

The worst thing that happened was I was bitten all over my body by bed-bugs. And, at check out time the manager treated me like a criminal and threatened me with calling the police, just because I had gone past my check out time simply because they never told me the time that I was suppose to check out.
He didn't ask any question just barged in the room and kicked me out as if I were some criminal. so, PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT the Floridian Inn, ESPECIALLY if you have children. always read the reviews and never stay anywhere without been sure. I had never ever had such a terrible experience as I had at this motel and wish that after reading this report you have better judgment than I did.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrbabayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciezczaks, Manager at Floridian Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2011
No management respond to fake revues.
Trip advisor was inform about this.
Thank you
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Although, it was quite a little jaunt to the beach I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the place and the hospitality of the owners. If was a great family place and I will probably go here again next year with my family. The pool area was well-kept the room was spotless.

It's on the main drag to the beach and the road out front is very, very hectic and busy.

I was traveling with my husband, two grown daughters, one of the daughter's boyfriend, a 3 year old grandson, my sister and her husband - so we were something of a motley crew and we all thought it a friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaBearFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed here for one night in May last year in order to look around the area before heading south. Although off the main busy highway there was no traffic noise in our room. Friendly couple who run the place kept it very clean and our room had everthing needed (cooker, etc) for anyone who wished to stay longer. Cheaper than neared the beach (although only 10 mins away) it was around £45 a night for the room, cheaper for longer stays, Unfortunately we had made other arrangements and couldn't stay longer. It had a nice pool and was ideal base for touring the area. Dunedine was 15 mins away and was a very nice place to spend a day, hire a bike and go on the flat road beside the ocean. Nice little quirky/craft shops there and was charming. In two weeks our motel gave us the best nights sleep we had.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ennerdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Could not have ask for any better...We were very impressed with the friendly service...very clean room...and the owners of the motel are always available to meet your every need...A place you can really feel safe and comfortable. When we are back in that area, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilkeston uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at the Floridian in May 2010 for two nights as we wanted to look around Clearwater.
The position is not too bad just a 5min drive to the beach. It has everything you need and is quite roomy, but the fixtures and fittings are way past their sell by date and the air con was too noisy to have on all night , as it was nearly 80 degrees sleeping was impossible.
The Hosts Chester & Mary are very nice nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertieIlkestonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciezczaks, Manager at Floridian Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2010
Thank you so much for staying at the Floridian Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. With regards to the air condition, if you would have let us know that something was wrong with it, the problem would have been fixed immediately. I hope that you will reconsider and return but thanks again for staying at the Floridian Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#67 of 98 in Clearwater
136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#42 of 98 in Clearwater
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#8 of 11 in Clearwater
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Inn

Property: Floridian Inn
Address: 1630 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33755-6420
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Floridian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Floridian Inn has been completely remodeled offering spacious and comfortable accommodations for our guests. The Floridian Inn is family owned and operated with the owners readily available to assist guests in making their visit to beautiful Clearwater Florida a memorable occasion. Please check in no later than 10pm on day of arrival. Please call Motel to arrange late check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Floridian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridian Hotel Clearwater
Floridian Inn Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing