We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Brantford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife was met with smiles and attention as we needed it. We had travelled for about 5 hours in all kinds of directions and needed a break. Laura at the front desk was immediately accommodating and helpful with our questions and concerns. Being the Easter weekend in the states, everything was hectic. We were granted an ocean view with balcony, close to all major amenities and especially the beach right across the street. Reasonably priced for this location.
We want to thank all the staff for an enjoyable holiday weekend and we will definitely see you next time.
Brian and Lesley

Room Tip: Fronting onto the beach. The rooms are away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian_dhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    105
    99
    25
    31
See reviews for
155
108
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

My 3 year old grand daughter stayed he for 6 nights in April. The one positive- convenient location. Not much more positive. The hotel is old and tired looking. Our room was small- the bathroom was so small you had to carefully maneuver just to close the door. Very few tv channels and in room wi fi was basically nonexistent. The "breakfast" didn't serve much- packaged pastries and bad coffee with no place to sit. We were tucked in a room right off the stairs, with no view other than the parking lot. I have stayed in much better places for the money.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for pool or gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maps5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay.. Directly on the beach with a gorgeous view of the gulf! The room was perfect for our family of four ... We enjoyed the covered balcony and the kitchenette. We could walk directly on the beach or to a number of great restaurants not to mention the hot dog stand and ice cream stand right there... What a wonderful time we had!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curriermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for spring break and shower didn't work. The managers are far to nosey in your personal business and did not feel safe. Felt like I couldn't leave anything in my room because it would be easy for someone to enter and steal it. Drains do not work. This hotel could be okay if they knocked it down and started fresh... With new management.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walker_2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at Magnuson Clearwaterbeach for 2 nights in march. The hotel has a perfect location, just by the white, clean beach. We had a condo with a small kitcenette = it´s perfect with a refridgerator in hot tempratures! The room was spacious with 2 queenbeds. What we didn´t like was the fact that the bathroomsink was out in the room. The "bathroom" contained just the toilet and the shower. The walls in the hotel was thin and we could hear the neighbours. We visited during springbreak, and it got quite noisy late at night.
We had a complimentary breakfast, down in the lobby. The breakfast consisted of toasts and muffins, not what we usually eat at home. It´s better to use your kitchenette to make your own breakfast. The room was quite cheap and the location was perfect, just a 2 min walk to the beach and 5 min to pier 60.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JinxR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We spent 3 nights recently at Clearwater. The weather was cold, but we still had fun. Our spacious and VERY clean room helped warm us up with a nice view of the beach. Pleasant housekeeping and service. Our room overlooked the beach and pool. Convenient to all sites and services within walking distance to almost everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 813Kater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

After looking at several hotels (in person), we got a beachfront room/ balcony for a great price. The room was clean, a bit dated, but very satisfactory. Our bed was softer than we like and while we were there we saw them bringing in a ton a new mattress for the rooms. Very friendly front desk and staff. Excellent location. We didn't have a reservation and still received a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#46 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Property: Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Address: 421 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing