We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It's an average hotel but great service. I changed my room reservations 3 times and Kristen at the front desk was just as helpful each time. The view is great but the hotel isn't the best cosmetically.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    107
    101
    25
    33
See reviews for
160
109
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

When we made our reservation we knew we had a great deal and a great location but we had no idea just how great it would actually turn out to be. From the moment we arrived we were in heaven! Of course we weren't expecting luxury but what we got was just perfect for us. A beautiful view from the top floor for a steal!! And it had a kitchenette! The room was more spacious than we expected as well. The staff is so friendly as well. Raymond was more than helpful on several occasions. We LOVE Clearwater Beach and look forward to returning to the Magnuson Hotel as soon as possible !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingeru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed one night, room was clean and comfortable but the door leading into the room was dirty and needed painting which made us wonder what the inside was going to be like. Swimming pool was not in action but there was a notice saying you could use the travel lodge one next door. Fantastic views from the balcony, lovely sunset, even saw dolphins swimming out in the sea. Ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay longer unless the hotel was updated.

Room Tip: We had already paid for our one night stay and as you have to leave your credit card we found they t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The room was average and the setting of hotel is nice. Beautiful view. Hotel has two pool and a hot tub. Overall everything was fine but nothing special. The Hotel could use a major renovation as it is showing its age.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Strange welcome as lady ignored us initially but one the silence was broken she become more friendly. We were looking for a reasonably priced beach front hotel that was clean . This is what we got and the room that we had on the 3rd floor was massive, with a substantial balcony. Loved that part. Outside the rooms needs updating but once in no problem. Pool nice , did not stay for breakfast as it looked pretty grim as really only a token. This hotel is right in the centre of Clearwater and is not your 4/5 star but this is not what the owners are looking to achieve. Forgot to say that we had a group of 6 lads above us and they dropped beer on to our balcony but it was the weekend and I told the to keep quiet in no uncertain terms. Not much we could do but I suppose this beach type of hotel attracts groups of younger people who are away to party. I prob wished I could have joined then but I imagine I couldn't handle the pace !
We will stay again I imagine as compared to other beach front hotels this is ok

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

great hotel great staff Raymond&Dave,room322 3rd floor 2double beds,micro,fridge,coffee
maker,flat screen tele,large balcony beach side,fantastic sunsets.Just had 2weeks there,would
definitely recommend. I shall return.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd or 4th floor beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I picked the Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach based on Trip Advisor reviews, the price and the proximity to the beach! All were perfect. Granted the hotel could definitely use some updating ... I'm sure in it's day ... it was the best on the beach. There were always workers seen fixing, painting or cleaning some area of the place ... so they are trying. I like the smaller hotels rather that going 25 floors and down a long hallway to your room. We stayed on the top floor right in the middle. Our view was amazing! The hotel was in walking distance to everything we needed. The kitchenette came in handy to make lunch and for a place to store beverages/snacks to take across the street to the beach. We loved our four night stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBE321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 95 in Clearwater
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#34 of 95 in Clearwater
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#72 of 95 in Clearwater
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Property: Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Address: 421 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing