We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$314
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$255
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$450
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
316
287
132
66
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
287
132
66
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihop restaurantacross the streetclearwater beachrum runnerslive musicpool areaper dayparking feehotel guestsan older hotelocean viewsand keyspring breakan umbrellatikiconstructionbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We've stayed here before and will again. Having stated that the property is old and needs a major workover. The way it is constructed only allows for a partial ocean view. Which comes at and extra cost. I had paid for that in my orginal reservation but was stuipdly convience by the gal front desk that I could have a "ocean Full view". WRONG ain't possible. when they clean they used that really smelly stuff to fill the air so you will not smell the meldew. The Bar on their little beach is great and people from other properties seem to come over to enjoy it. They do not charge the famed"resort Fee" so that is nice. iwe've stayed there three times now over a peooorid of five years always in January and as of yet have never seen water in their pool. So my advise. If your looking for a place to place your head fine, if your looking for a resort go elsewhere.

Room Tip: all rooms have balonies try asking a for a room on the west side for great sunsets and to be able to watch the fishing boats comne in and go out
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Citydude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location. The staff here seem to really care that you are well taken care of and enjoying your stay. Small enough to be very personable. Felt like being at home and among friends. This hotel is nothing special except for the staff. Good value and I Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We arrived at this hotel on Christmas evening to a very warm welcome from the young man on the reception desk. We were very pleased with our standard room. The housekeeping service was very good. The only down side I felt about the hotel was the fact that they charged for the beds and umbrellas that they have on the beach. I have stayed at numerous hotels along this coastline and have never been charged before, but other than that thought the hotel was excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
2  Thank trusttilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Hello! And thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach, Florida. Great service and clean rooms are just a part of what we love to provide. We appreciate your point of view on the fees for Beach Cabanas, however we are still one of the few hotels on the beach that do not charge a daily resort fee. You'll only pay the fees if you use that service. Again, thank you for staying at our Award-winning Quality Hotel. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed for 10 nights from 31 December, chose this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, this is a small hotel with very pleasant staff , it is a bit dated but very clean and tidy. It is on its own private beach and if you have kids you are able to remain by the pool while they play on the beach a matter of feet away. Clearwater beach is only a 5 minute walk away, sunsets from the hotel are amazing. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food in the ihop that is attached to the Hotel. Only disappointment was the pool was closed for maintenance for the last two days of our stay and we were only given 24 hours notice, we allowed to use the pool across the road at their sister hotel but I booked this one because of the beach location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floors for better sea views
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Vince D.,
Thank you for the kind words in your review. We truly appreciate your 10 night visit with us and your patronage to our Ihop restaurant. We're sorry about pool closure on your last two days. The pool remodel has since been completed and it looks absolutely wonderful. We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy the improvements we've recently completed to the pool, tiki bar and beach areas. We wish you all the best in the new year and thanks again for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Overall, the hotel is clean, comfortable, and suits all your needs. We had a corner suite which was very spacious for a family. The room appeared to be recently renovated. Bathroom and sink were a little small overall, but clean and had nice tiles.
Parking is normally $10 a day, but is reduced to $5 a day for Choice Privileges members. It would have been nice if it were free for members.
For the most part the hotel was quiet during our stay. With your balcony door shut you will not hear any noise from the bar. If you don't like noise, I wouldn't stay on the 1st or 2nd floors near the bar though.
Pool was a good size and very warm for year-round swimming. It was nice that pool towels are provided in your room.
Location of the hotel has its pros and cons. It doesn't have an unobstructed view of the gulf if that is important to you. Most of the view is of a bridge and a ship dock area. The beach is small, but adequate, and we found some great shells. On the other hand, it is not as busy as the main beach area in town, and is much quieter. The surf is also calmer here. We enjoyed watching some dolphins swim by.
On-site IHOP restaurant was very convenient. Food was OK, nothing fabulous, but good enough.
Beach bar was also convenient. It was a nice spot to relax and watch your kids swim. There was also a beer garden area along the beach. The bartender was very friendly. The prices, however, are a little high. It was nice that you could order food from the bar.
Unfortunately, the clientel of the bar was rather unsavory during our stay. One evening we heard some EXTREMELY foul remarks from some of the patrons. We were so repulsed by what we heard that we went back to our room. The bartender should have asked them to leave. ( Maybe they did after we left, I don't know ) The offensive people were only there during one night of our stay, however, most nights the customers were a bit loud and rowdy at times. We visit many resorts all over the U.S., Caribbean, and South Pacific and found that the customers at this bar, at least during our stay, were not very well behaved. Although the offensive patrons were only there for one night, they left us with a sour feeling.
Areas with room for improvement -
We disliked the pillows. They were small and square, like couch pillows, not bed size.
We would have preferred a sliding glass door on the balcony instead of a regular door, but have found this a lot in Florida.
Didn't like that the sink and bathroom lights were wired together on the same switch. It was too bright at night. Also, could use better lighting and a make-up mirror at the sink.
Sofabed squeaked and creeked loudly whenever you moved.
There was a large storage area by the front door which really needed a closet rack. As it is, it's wasted space. The wardrobe was not big enough to put many things in, and there was no where to hang wet things. Just seemed odd that they couldn't make better use of the space.
Overall, it is a nice property. It fills all your needs, just don't expect anything too fancy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews