We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
317
287
132
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
287
132
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihop restaurantacross the streetclearwater beachrum runnerslive musicpool areaper dayparking feehotel guestsan older hotelocean viewsand keyspring breakan umbrellatikiconstructionbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. Room clean but very small. Carpeting in rooms and hallways need to be redone. Only 2 elevators and one has steps when you come off, not a good thing when you are pushing a luggage rack, and we were not told this when we checked in. Bathroom light also controlled vent fan, which was loud and annoying. Not much beach area. No complimentary breakfast, but tea and coffee in lobby. IHOP attached to hotel for breakfast, but was usually crowded. Best thing about this hotel was the staff and the location, as it is in walking distance to shops, restaurant and the pier. Staff was kind, and courteous. One evening when my husband was having a medical problem, the young man at the front desk was very concerned, printed me out a direction sheet to nearest hospital very quickly. He was very kind. I probably would not stay here again, as there are many other hotels in the area that seemed to be nicer. This hotel is dated and needs to be renovated. Was priced in the $180-$200, not worth it!

Room Tip: 1st floor cabana room not for people who want quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harmony_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

clean, nothing special
Nice little out door bar
IHOP connected nice
clean, nothing special
Nice little out door bar
IHOP connected nice
clean, nothing special
Nice little out door bar
IHOP connected nice

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rg4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We booked the gulfview room which was a large room ensuite with balcony. We watched the sun set from the balcony each evening & also the boats returning from their dolphin spotting trips or fishing. The room was fresh and clean and serviced daily. Beds & pillows were very comfy and linen of good quality. No shortage of towels, beach towels were also supplied. The swimming pool very close and the beach 2 mins from the bedroom. There were musicans playing on the band stand by the pool and bar every evening. The Staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked 3 nights and stayed 7, we were that pleased. over all great value. We had breakfast in IHop (America`s famous pancake restaurant) which was attached to the hotel. Thank You all for a great Holiday. My first trip to Clearwater, I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita19624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Anita,
Thanks for staying with us at the Quality Beach Resort on Clearwater Beach! We're glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us and were able to experience some of the wonderful sunsets Clearwater Beach is so well known for. On behalf of our entire team, we were delighted to share a piece of our paradise with you. We appreciate your review and truly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We booked a gulfview room which was a large room on the end of the hotel facing southwest toward the channel between the gulf and the intracoastal. The large balcony was the perfect place to watch the sunset. The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly. This hotel is a great value for the location.

Room Tip: Upper floor oceanview rooms for unobstructed sunset view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave59871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very cooperative, helpful and friendly. When I booked an "partial ocean view" room, I fully expected to need binoculars but we were able to see very clearly most of the gulf area and beach. We extended our stay an extra night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarolSchrodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Carol,
We appreciate your review for our hotel and we're delighted you enjoyed the beautiful view from your private balcony. Sunsets from those rooms are always a favorite. Thanks again, we value your business and our enitre team looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews