We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We stayed at the Quality Hotel on the Beach from December 29 to January 2, and loved every minute. The hotel check-in was quick, there are two elevators serving the hotel to get you to your rooms quickly, and the rooms were great.

The beds are very comfortable with four comfy pillows and extra pillows and blankets in the cupboard (and I'm a terrible sleeper.) We had a city view room, which didn't have a great view, but it was quiet at night for sleeping, and a great place to sit in the afternoon while waiting to go out for the evening. The bathrooms were clean and well-stocked with towels for showering and for swimming, and room service answered very quickly whenever we needed anything extra (more towels, another blanket.) There is a microwave and small refrigerator in the rooms, too, and a flat screen tv.

The heated pool was a treat since the gulf was a bit too cold for my liking, though there were plenty of people swimming in the gulf as well. And the location is great. A restaurant on site, and several within walking distance, a couple of convenience stores across the street, and Shepherds, a great indoor and outdoor club to go partying for the evening, or just have a few drinks. The only things missing were a grocery store and other shopping (not touristy stuff) within walking distance, but the tram stops right outside, so there's no proble there either.

Top notch staff provided coffee, tea and other services quickly (like when we forgot our combination for the safe in the room.) This is a great place, and great value.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

We were due to stay here for 2 nights, up to 24 December 2008, but enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2 extra nights!

Check in was quick and easy and on getting to our room we really liked the place. The hotel has been refurbished about a year ago and the room and furnishings are spotlessly clean.

We booked a partial ocean view (on the side of the hotel) and it was great. The balcony looked out onto the small private beach and the calm sea and it was ideal to watch the sunset each evening.

There are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance and Clearwater beach is just around the corner from the hotel.

The hotel has it's own bar on the beach and you are free to use the sunbeds. We spent all Christmas day just laying on the beach and drinking the bars rum runner cocktails - wonderful!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireEvil_Homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

I booked this hotel as part of a package deal and was really skeptical at first. I even warned my boyfriend numerous times because I wasn't sure if we were going to like it. When we arrived to the parking lot at night we saw people in the bar/pool area, loud music, etc and I was scared. We checked in and got to our room and it was an excellent room and we were only on the 2nd floor and could not hear the music our loud people outside. The room was very clean and it exceeded my expectations. The pool was really nice which was another shock to me, the sand on the beach was so soft it was like stepping on flour! My daughter loved it:) I was sad I didn't have much time to enjoy the pool and beach, we had a wedding to attend. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

This was a repeat trip to Clearwater but the first staying at the Quality Hotel on the Beach. We'll never search again. First, the hotel was very clean and the staff were all friendly and willing to help anyway they could. The location was on the inlet that goes around Clearwater but only about a block to the huge white sands beach. There is an IHOP within the hotel and a couple of convient stores across the street for snacks to take back to the room. We flew into Tampa, rented a car and never drove around again until it was time to go home - everything you need or want in a super relaxing break or weekend getaway is right there. Im sure that once you try it, you'll like it! We did and we're going back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glstaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We didn't have a hotel picked out for our stay in Clearwater beach so we reviewed our AAA tourbook. We found the Quality Hotel on the beach and their ratings was a 3 diamond so we decided to check it out. We asked to look at one of the rooms before we made our choice to stay there. The room we looked at was fantastic. We did not stay in that room but the one we stayed in was just as great. My husband and I were so pleased with the hotel. The bed is the best. I have never slept so well in a hotel! The staff was so great! When we find ourselves in the Clearwater area we will CHOOSE to stay at the Quality Hotel on the Beach in Clearwater again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmdods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

I write this sitting in my room at this hotel. We arrived for 2 nights and immediately increased our stay. This is a lovely hotel. Clean, bright and in a great location. Rooms are lovely with fridge and microwave. Flat screen TV and free wifi .Dolphins swim by every day right outside your window. The IHOP attached served great food and the beach and pool were wonderful. we would recommend this to anyone, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Davylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We booked this hotel only 24 hours in advance. We weren't disappointed.

We were a group of 10, so had 10 rooms respectively. I upgraded my own room to a partial sea view room which was amazing and only cost an extra $15 a night.

Rooms are a good size with a small balcony with tables and chairs. Rooms have a good sized fridge for storing drinks and food. King size beds with 4 small pillows- very comfortable.

Bathroom, again, was very nice. Remarkably clean with bathroom amenities ; shower gel, shampoo and plenty towels. The toilet is actually separated from the bathroom mirror by a sliding door which is cool. It means one can shower while the other person may wish to put make-up on, do their hair etc.

Location is excellent; the hotel has what seems to be it's own private beach, with a reasonably priced bar. Jet-ski's just to the side too.

Some amazing views of sunset too- really scenic.

Oh and the staff here was great; from the check in agent to the bar staff.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Address: 655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £81 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach
Quality Hotel On The Beach Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing