We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Stayed for 3 nights in Clearwater. Unfortunately it was cold there so we couldn't do much beach stuff. The hotel was great, the staff was super friendly. Got a corner room with a beautiful view, beach was nice, may be small if you are going in summertime but big public beach a short walk down. Had a great vacation, can't wait to come back! Would definately come back again! Trip to Honeymoon State park was well worth the drive, beautiful beaches!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurried1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

My husband and I took an impromptu Fourth of July Weekend /Berns Steakhouse trip. We tried to locate a hotel on Clearwater beach a day before the biggest holiday Beach weekend. The other hotels we would normally book were full to capacity. We were a bit reticent about this hotel but we trusted the Tripadvisor reviews. We had spectacular time soaking up the sun and libations under a palm tree. The room was clean and although we had to make a phone call at 3pm to have our ream cleaned, our request was tend to promptly. The IHOP was a plus after a day/night of "spirits". We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeLLaJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

After ALOT of research on trip advisor we decided to book a three day stay over the weekend at this hotel and could not have been happier with our choice. It was my boyfriend and I and our 9 year old son and we all had a great time. This was the first time I had stayed at a Quality Hotel and It was a great value for the price and am even happier we decided to spend the extra money on a beach front room with a great view and the extra space. Normally we will stay in what i consider mid-range priced hotels - $90-$140 range. Since we don't spend a lot of time in the hotels, I always try and find cheapest place I can that is clean, safe & comfortable. The tiki bar does get loud on the weekends but we knew that was a possibilty when we booked, but between the air conditioning running and being on the 5th floor, the noise did not bother us. The beach was very clean and much larger than I expected. We did not use the pool, but it was also very nice. We had a corner room facing the beach. When we checked it, we were told by the person at the front desk, that we had her favorite room and I believe her. Since we had booked thru Priceline and not directly thru the hotel, I was surprised to get such a good room. I did take a look in a few other rooms and they did seem smaller. We were warned that a lot of boats will come and drop anchor outside the hotel on the weekend, so we planned activities away from the hotel on Saturday, but I would not have been upset had we stayed. I did not think it was that bad. It's a great location...about a 20 minute walk from Pier 60 and the marina, it was nice having a Walgreens right across the street, and many restaurant choices both across the street and within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. Parking was free and easy to come by since they do have a person watching the lot to make sure only guests park there. The do have coin operated laundry on site, which was also a plus and did not have to wait when we wanted to use it. Clearwater Beach is very touristy, so if you are looking for something quieter and more laid back, you may want to consider staying south in St Pete's Beach or St Johns Pass area. If we go back, we will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Anything you expect before you get there, confirm over and over if you have to. If you have any issues, which 3 of the guests did while I was there, they are not happy to resolve it. Everything is the customer's fault according to them and when they have your money, they're done - trust me. If you're going to pay that kind of money for beachfront, get a place that does better with customer relations.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amv2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

My girlfriends were visiting to celebrate a 40th birthday. I was meeting them in Tampa at the Airport and we want to stay two nights in Clearwater. I was having trouble finding any hotels on the beach that weren't extremely expensive. I found this hotel online and it was reasonably priced for the time of year in Florida. We got a room over looking the water and the pool with a balacony. The beds were comfortable and they had a fridge in the room. The hotel was walking distance to restaurants, shops and the main pier was maybe a mile walk. We had a great time. The only minor complaint was the size of the bathroom/shower area. Very tight. It was very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BengalsGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I stayed at the hotel from 6/21/09 to 6/26/09 and had an awesome time. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was excellent. The pool and beach were nice, the hotel provides beach chairs and beach towels (no rental cost) and the tiki bar is a plus too. There are several places to eat within walking distance including an ihop attached to the hotel. The ihop was not the greatest place, there was an open drop ceiling tile above one of the booths and this place has not been updated with the rest of the facility. All in all a great vacation and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Stayed at the Quality on the Beach 8th – 10th May. Lovely clean hotel possibly recently been painted. Large spacious room well equipped. Lovely clean and well maintained pool. The hotel is right on the beach which does get very busy. We were there over a weekend and lots of boats and jet skis moor and certainly lots of partying and drinking going on. Just take care in the sea with anchors, ropes, fumes etc or just don’t bother and stick to the pool. IHOP attached to the hotel which is handy and did get busy. Free parking at the hotel with attendant letting in hotel guests only. Pier 60 is located approx 15 minutes walk which is great on evenings with array of attractions including fire eaters and stalls selling handmade souvenirs and a pleasant location for watching the sunset. Also has a great adventure playground for kids

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubysaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Address: 655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £75 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach
Quality Hotel On The Beach Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing