We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Spent 8 days at this hotel the first week of April 2012. We had a suite..2 double beds and a pull out sofa...room 216. Huge room, couch, 2 chairs, desk, 2 beds, breakfast bar, kitchenette- no stove. Small fridge, sink, and microwave. Large bathroom. Fairly quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Kids loved the pool. There were 5 of us in the room (2 adults and 3 kids). Easy to get to from Tmpa airport and close to shops, groceries, pharmacies, etc. Free internet was great for the teenagers. Community computer in lobbey was great for printing return flight boarding passes and busch gardens tix. Very clean. Breakfast was good, nothing hot though except the waffles.

Room Tip: Liked the 2nd floor room, elevator was prompt or could use stairs. We did not have a poolside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We spent 4 days here on a short get away from Illinois weather. It was everything the reviews said it was. Quit and clean. Set back off a busy highway so there was a frontage to take night time walks. CVS 2 blocks away to store up on snacks . Room was larger than normal. We had a first floor with doors off the pool. Breakfast was free and a nice assortment. The desk help was outstanding. Very nice and helpful. We rented a Harley for out transpotation and we were able to park right in front by the door. quick and easy free shuttle to and from the airport. We would definatly stay here again and recommend others to do so.

Room Tip: All rooms have been recently renovated so they are all the same. There are no ppor view sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauiplanoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I spent three nights at this hotel while visiting family in the Clearwater area. The front desk was courteous and my room was very nice - clean and comfortable. if I had to find a fault, it would be that the fan on the air conditioner was a little loud. I will stay here again when I return to Clearwater.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JimB0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very clean and quiet ...Good safe location....10 miles from all attractions...pool and hot tub clean and warm. Staff friendly! Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Free internet and breakfast! Late check out ,,,,, no hassles.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This La Quinta is very clean, pet friendly, and has a very nice staff. We needed something close to St. Pete airport. it was! We wanted an updated, clean-quiet room, with micro/frig at a fair price. We got it all plus a beautiful pool, hot tub and a good breakfast at this Ulmerton Rd La Quinta. Looking forward to staying overnight again next month

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Norcross, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rsw33905
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
398 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
10.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing