We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff...nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
A TripAdvisor Member
Binghamton, New York, USA
1
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Everything was very good...except we would have one of the 4 major TV stations not working each day. One day it was Fox....the next day it was ABC...then the next day it was CBS...and so on...for 7 days. Always had to call the front desk who would in turn call a technician with Dish Network. Problem would get solved after some time went by. But overall this was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was not as good as other La Quinta's I have stayed at....but I would stay here again. Very convenient to everything. 6 mins from airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

On an impromptu trip to the area, we used literature we'd picked up along the way, & TripAdvisor reviews viewed via my cell phone to select our hotel -- and were quite pleased with our choice once we arrived! Staff members were friendly, knowledgeable, & helpful, and our accommodations were clean, spacious, and provided us with peaceful nights' sleep. The pool & its surrounding area were also clean -- and pleasantly heated...though the hot tub was a little TOO hot for my taste. Even the laundry area was clean, well-lit, & adequately ventilated. Continental breakfast selections were 'the usual', but filling enough. While the location was not actually 'in the heart of things', there are several nice restaurants nearby, and the beach is only a short drive away. We had a very pleasant & relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for five days while visiting friends in Clearwater. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. While a a storm was in the area they let us park out front and get settled till the rain subsided and they prepared us in case of a power outage. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. Sufficient, well-lit parking area available; trailer space was available. The room was quiet despite its location near an airport and major highway. Breakfast was great and abundant. The pool, sauna, and workout areas were great. This hotel is very pet-friendly, there are many places to walk my dog nearby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Master_Caution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed 16 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I paid $75.00 a night here. I think you can find better for less. Hotel is old and needs major renovations and updating. Coffee pot broken. Drywall screws were holding fixtures and lights on wall. Fan was broken in bathroom. Rust and corrosion was on most bathroom fixtures. The wallpaper was falling off in bathroom. This hotel needs fresh paint everywhere, inside and out. The night clerk was lost (MIA) and didn't show up for 20 minutes upon our arrival?
On the plus side. The breakfast was above average here and pretty much made our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

For the price, this hotel is very good. The breakfast was decent, the room was good, the bed was comfortable. The pool was very warm, which is nice on a cool evening. The hotel is a good choice if you are coming into the airport (either Tampa or Clearwater) late and you plan to head to the beaches the next day. Note that if you come from Tampa, when you go east on Ulmerton Road from the freeway, you will NOT be able to turn right at the stoplight where the hotel is... there are 2 other lanes merging in from the right at that point. You will have to get in the left lane and do a U-turn so you can turn left at the light. Other than that, this is pretty easy to get to! There are several places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: The only negative was that our room smelled like cigarette smoke, but we didn't think to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed here for 8 days - was Super Great!! Room was roomy and clean. The bed was wonderful. Staff was great. Had to extend my stay and there was no problem with that. When I come back, this is the place I'll stay. The Inn is on a very busy road, but I heard no road noise. Had my dog with me and he enjoyed his stay, too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
375 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#72 of 98 in Clearwater
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing