We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog friendly, good location”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great hotel for dog people. Location was central to attractions and beaches. Good for the money. Most La Quintas are usually a god bet, and this one wasn't an exception. There is a very quiet side street that runs along the backside of the parking lot that we used to play ball and wear out our k-9 companion for the way home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheelgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    270
    104
    40
    30
See reviews for
249
197
81
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jewett
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Satisfied overall. Though the motel was busy day and night (lots of traffic thru the parking lot) it really didn't bother me once the drapes were closed. Beds were good, fridge and microwave, desk to do paperwork, new flat screens, non smoking rooms, but all rooms have a balcony so it wasn't to much of a problem, pet friendly. They actually have a pretty good selection for breakfast, but the biscuits were cold and stale, and the gravy was cold also.

Room Tip: Get a room in the rear - much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta in order to be able to have access to the seaside areas of Clearwater and the attractions of Tampa. We were not disappointed. The location, while busy, was accessible to major interstate routes and to those leading to the coast itself. The facilities at the inn were very comfortable and clean. We had opportunity to meet various staff as we were at the hotel for five days and all were professional, friendly and helpful. Also of note was the pool area. Always very clean, it was among nicely placed palm trees that enhanced the area even more at night beneath the lights. All in all, a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, ri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was my third visit to this property, (all for leisure). I am very familiar with the "Gulf Beaches" area and this hotel is very easy to get to from Tampa (TPA) airport. They said it had been renovated, but I did not see anything new. The so-called "fitness" room is a joke, so forget using that.The pool /spa area was always deserted, so I can't comment on that. As for the "breakfast" in the morning, don't go there hungry. My main issue was that I used La Quinta reward points for three out of five days, that I was there. Only when I checked out did I see on my receipt that I was charged over $33.00 for those supposedly "free" nights. No one at the property could explain why. So when I called the 800 number, I was told that because I booked a king-size bed I was charged according to a "tier" system. These charges were never explained at anytime, during booking or check-out. It seems that free is not always free. If the hotel wants to add different "tier" catorgories, they will. PS. most of the rooms I looked at all required the same amount of points.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed in room 329 for two nights. The room was very nice indeed and newly decorated. Shower and wash basin in the en suite facility. The other La Quintas we stayed in had the wash basin outside of the en suite area. Usual La Quinta facilities fridge, microwave etc. Nice desk with chair - also an armchair and a double bed. Free wifi worked well. Lovely outdoor pool area with hot tub and facilities for disabled people. This area was enclosed and quite private. Tables, chairs and parasols available.
Lots of road works just outside the hotel on main highway. Access to the hotel quite difficult. Lots of eating places nearby. Breakfast the usual buffet style but quite adequate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisatholly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for two weeks. During this time, the hallway on our floor was never vacuumed and the crud kept building up. The housekeepers were hit and miss, obviously some were better than others. The other problem was the breakfast. The other La Quinta's that we have stayed in had scrambled eggs and bacon and this one had only hard boiled eggs. The breakfast items were not refilled so when something ran out, it was gone for the rest of the morning. The garbages in the breakfast room were not emptied so garbage spilled out. The front desk clerks were extremely helpful and friendly. I had to extend out stay two times and they were able to keep us in the same room both times. The pool area was very nice and kept clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, but it still rates three stars from us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the end of the hallways are much quieter but the airport noise is always there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed there 10/19/2013. The stay was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. This hotel was kinda far from St. Petersburg and have to travel over a very long bridge to get there. The area was safe and security was good. Breakfast was great every morning. Good way to start the day. You will not be disappointed. I booked the night before and everything was ready when we arrived.
When we left I simply gave them the card keys, since I already had the receipt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank larrybeez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
385 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 98 in Clearwater
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing