We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are looking for a place in Clearwater to stay and are on a budget, this is a great option for you. Breakfast is included with your room and the wi-fi is also! Location is close to airport and not too far from the beach. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kapitman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Old hotel, room just so ordinary.... very pet friendly, wish I had realized that before I booked!!! Everything was just okay, not as nice as most of the La Quinta's we have stayed in across the country. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pattyb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was told we could leave car there free while we traveling for weekend--3 days. Surprise! We were charged $7 per night. The free shuttle to airport was not available early in the morning. Desk clerk was to make arrangements for local taxi to provide flat rate trip to airport. Taxi was late (front desk called) and trip was metered. Don't trust what front desk tells you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Elora, Ontario
1
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pre airport sleepover. Great value . Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool as well. Would definitely go back, have stayed at other La Quinta locations and have had the same results. I don't know what else to say to use up the two hundred characters required .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I needed to leave my car in Clearwater for 2 weeks and found on line that this Hotel had a room that I could leave my car at the Hotel for the 2 weeks instead of paying to leave it at the airport. The price was very reasonable, shuttle to the airport was prompt. Staff were friendly and the room and hotel were not exceptional but were more than adequately clean and well kept up. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hi This was a clean nice hotel for the price. Food standard La Quinta food. Would love more protein at breakfast. Pool area was outstanding! Staff was excellent and very friendly throughout my stay and were able to check me in early and also supply me a couple of things I needed. Felt very safe. Getting to location somewhat tricky but just go past and do a u-turn and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On our four-night stay, we found clean, comfortable beds and rooms, ample breakfast, friendly staff, a nice outdoor pool/spa area, numerous seating areas, and safe surroundings. Everything needed was within a 30-minute drive, if not walking distance. Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAC111333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
10 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing