We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Belleair Bluffs, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We live locally but we were without power because we were updating our electrical system. We chose this hotel because it was close to work and needed it on a week day. Hotel was very clean and staff went out of there way to accommodate. There was a nice selection at complimentary breakfast. If we need to, I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    269
    101
    38
    31
See reviews for
244
195
79
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Everyone at La Quinta Inn was very welcoming. They made sure that we were well taken care of. The breakfast was good to have each morning. Also the cleaning lady went out of here way to find a pair of shorts that I had lost and brought them right back to the room. Her name was Caroline. This hotel was great for its price and looked like the pictures shown. Only suggestion is to have more power outlets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank brandont14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was very please with my one night stay at LaQuinta near St. Petersburg airport with the exception that the shuttle to the airport did not start until 6AM which was too late for my early morning flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 929heathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the only hotel we stay at when in town. It is close to our business and we can park our bobtail truck easily. Our dog loves the walks we can take. Restaurants and stores are within walking distance. This location is by far the best we have stayed at. Thanks for a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stay here often because of the location. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. However, the breakfast is below average. The coffee is good, but the rest is only average. Fruit is old, bagels are cold. They do have make your own waffles, if you like that kind of thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had been working on renovating our house. By 6 pm we realized we would not be able to sleep at home that night. Made a reservation on line and was notified when our room was ready. We packed up our 2 dogs and a a very comfortable nights stay. Breakfast offering could have been more varied but filled us up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Old, tired, and worn. Needs a face lift. Not the same quality of other locations. No better than an average motel on I75. Rooms overpriced for what you get. Not up to the usual standard of this hotel chain. Stay at La Quinta hotels just not this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kingsley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
374 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing