We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice clean hotel near airport and all main highways. Great for business and families alike. Friendly staff and very accomadating. Near many restaurants from fast food to fine dining. Have stayed at this hotel several times and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edwin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

So the night has just begun. So far, very disappointed in this "newly renovated" La Quinta. I have had excellent experience with La Quinta's in the past, I always recommend them whenever people need a hotel. After this experiences, I'm going to hesitate in the future. First off, I need a microscope to see the so called "pillow top" on these mattresses. They are the most uncomfortable hotel mattresses I've ever experienced, and I've stayed in some minus 1 star hotels before. The staff is very pleasant here, but when I went down to get extra pillows to help me sleep the night on these horrible mattresses, I was told they just ran out. I am now having to sleep on a horrendous mattress with too few pillows, because this run down hotel doesn't have enough pillows for their customers. I will update this in the morning once I check out. Wish me luck!

***going down to the lobby is a nerve racking experience, never knowing if the elevator is going to break down with me in it
***on third floor, killing bugs, what is going on here?
***one plug by the bed. Guess we're living in the Middle Ages tonight
***mold in the bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ledzeplin543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose this hotel because we were allowed to leave the car at the hotel free of charge for up to fourteen days. The hotel was fine, the transportation to and from the airport was flawless, and the hotel personnel were very helpful and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was delicious......coffee, juices, cereals, milk, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, and even make-it-yourself waffles. I recommend this hotel and certainly intend to stay at this La Quinta Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank raeinvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in transit. Hotel is not the newest in town, but was priced right. Room was extremely clean but you can tell it's aging and may need a refresh. Front desk agent named Santos was extremely friendly. Would come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great service , great staff James and margaret are outstanding always a pleasure to stay there it was great when they know you by name and even know your pets name i never stay anywhere else when i travel to clearwater

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank butchp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First of all, I chose this hotel because it offered free airport shuttle. I called the hotel at 8:50 pm and was told that the driver had left for the night and I would have to get a cab. I presented the man working the counter with my $8 cab fare bill and he did reimburse me. Our room definitely smelled of cigarette smoke. Especially in the bathroom. We wondered if it was in the shower curtain. The carpet was clean and nice. Our room was on the first floor and the window was rickety and didn't want to lock very well. That kind of gave my kids an uneasy feeling. We did not use the pool. Breakfast was well stocked and fine. Oh, also, this hotel allows dogs! We did hear barking off and on, especially in the morning. I did not know this, and probably would have liked to know, as I wouldn't have chosen this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dreamaboutvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night, on my way to Orlando and as soon I stepped into the room I had comfortable feel and the impression of a nice size bedroom. The location near AP and highway in addition to many restaurant, and fast food places around the hotel. great place for one night stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
397 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing