We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Convenient location and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

A good experience during a baseball tournament. Located near restaurants and close to required baseball complexes. Great lobby with good services and amenities. Family friendly. Patient and friendly staff. Nice price for what is offered. Would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. We look forard to hosting the teams for the local tournaments every year and I am glad to hear you found the staff and facility exceeded your expectations. We look forard to seeing you again next January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    98
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
49
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This Hotel has lot of convenience to guests, tourists and what not. They are really centrally located and very quiet. Lot of restaurants and nearby place. Parking is so peaceful.

Had a great experience with the Staff especially Dominique Fuentes -> She is very young, quick, does multi-tasking. She is prepared to help out on Projector, in the conference room and what not. Great Enthusiastic, highly reliable, honest, very young, sharp- she can plug in for laptop and projector- very smart kid. She really cared and travelled extra mile to this success.
Adrienne Milburn -> She can understand Asian Indian english -like my accent on the food, ability to absorb, work out and manage things. She had a great basketball party in the
morning breafast in the other conference room-she could manage, do things in proper fasion and people who came there who were staying as guests.
Her Shift was going to be over at 11 AM. She took time to stay till 1 PM and do the Last Minute lunch even though they dont do lunch, they were kind enough to manager
team. They all really enjoyed the hospitality. She is remarkable, understands, a Great Host. Outstanding good person. As soon as I showed up, she was able to
get the print out which i had sent to you and Ashley- What an amazing- She can tell everything in no time.. She tells for the meeting it is 5 people not 4!!:)
She is really sharp person.

Jen Elderbroom -> Really most positive manager i have ever seen. Very thorough, Really flexible. Ability to manage last minute crisis and request Adrienne to stay and what not. She is great manager , has always cheerful nature- Most pleasing and pleasant manager i had seen for such young person like Jennifer. She is a great asset for the management team.
Kelly -> from Residence Inn - she came out to help the Front desk- Very nice and good person. She is prepared to come out to suggest and help out on Dish network during the breakfast. Very nice, caring and good person. She cares for Marriott. She supports so much about Residence inn-thats called dedication, sincerity.

Ashley was really great, well mannered and good person.

Above all Mike cote was a great person , he did a great job.

Good work should not go unnoticed. This has to be objective- as you know i did mention about these people are really good, cares for customers- they are best for Hospitality industry..I cannot comment any other person since these people really made a difference during the visit..Most positive and helpful.


I had flew from Charleston, SC to Tampa and drove to Clearwater, Florida

Room Tip: This place is close to lot of restaurants -newly renovated, parking lot is really quiet and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saisriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. I am so happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. We continue to practice the art of great service and your comments are certainly a boost to our confidence. I have shared your comments with my team to again show that exceeding our guests expectations doesn't go unnoticed. I really appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel is a bit hidden off the main road, but its between Rte-19 and I-275 and close enough to everything you need. (Cracker Barrel, Panera Bread, Dunkin D, CVS, Publix, malls, beaches ...) Its very quiet and clean. The room was up to date and had no problems. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We didn't use any amenities, so IDK what they have. My wife says she would stay here again, and that says a lot.

Room Tip: A great choice on Priceline.com for the Clearwater / St Petersburg / Tampa areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for providing your experience during your recent visit to the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope that you can enjoy our Bistro, which proudly serves Starbucks coffee and our rooms which offer a patio or balcony to our Coutyard. We look forward to seeing again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, FL
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We find this is a great location for accessing various attractions in the Tampa/St. Petersburg area. Weekend rates are super low, and the courtyard with pool and landscaping and the indoor hot tub are nice. Newspapers, wifi, business center, bistro, all the things you expect are there and well maintained. Fast food and other restaurants are nearby and the nearby airport and major traffic artery did not prove to be dispruptive.

Room Tip: rooms facing the courtyard have balconies so you can get fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for providing your experience and feedback during your visit to Clearwater. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Bistro and Courtyard area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, staff is fantastic, especially Ashley. Cannot say enough great things about this hotel. Will stay here again, very convenient to everything. The grounds are very well kept, rooms are clean and the beds are the best. A/c, heat very quiet. Large bathrooms with great showers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fl10ismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear Ashley took great care of you during your stay. She is one our best! We look forward to your next visit to Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnondagaHill
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights and upon arrival I asked the clerk "Lyle" if he could give me a room with a King room. At the same moment the manager (I assume that is who he was) chimed in and stated that since I purchased the room through Priceline, they could only offer me a room with 2 beds, vs. King. I guess I could understand this if the hotel was sold out for that night(s), but the hotel was not busy. Oh well..... maybe better luck next time.
The room was very nice with clean, fresh linens and decent pillows, nice carpeting. The bed was very comfortable. Didn't like the lighting (floresent). We really enjoyed having a balcony with a sliding door that allowed fresh air in vs. having to run the A/C. That was a real plus. This hotel is basically right off the main drag in a business park that has other neighboring hotels such as La Quinta, Extended Stay, etc. I did notice alot of Marriott hotels all clustered in the same area. The Courtyard by Marriott hotel was surrounded with trees/greenery. Very peaceful setting and quiet. 2-Story building. Beautiful lobby! Lovely outdoor courtyard with pool. Definitely a super choice to stay at. We will be back in the near future. Stores/Restaurants all nearby. CrackerBarrel right down the road, Starbucks within walking distance, a good sportsbar also down the road. Very convenient to the highway and other road connections. The only disappointment we really had was that we got unlucky with our "next door room neighbor". A bunch of guys who were talking at the top of their lungs late at night, slamming doors, etc. We encountered this the both nights we were there. I think having that adjoining door to the room next to us didn't help because it seemed the noise flowed right through this door. The first night after they quieted down they must have fallen asleep with the tv on and all night long until the morning it sounded like Daffy Duck blaring, but you couldn't make out what was on tv. Funny but not funny. This was unfortunate because other than that this hotel was nice and quiet!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnondagaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for the candid feedback on your recent stay. One of the great features of our hotel are the blacony and patio access. Almost all of our rooms have this feature. We will be completing a rooms renovation in April 2013 that will improve the room lighting, room and bath decor and new ergnomic desk and sofa seating. We are very excited about the upcoming enhancements and feel this will create a brighter and comfortabel space to relax and unwind. You mentioned that Starbucks was right down the road, The Bistro offers Starbucks specialty coffee's 24 hours a day as well. Again, great feedback on your experience and I will be sure to review your comments with my staff. Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel was very clean and the staff very nice, the bistro was a nice addition to the hotel, better then most hotel breakfasts. They also sere Starbucks coffee, rooms were pretty quiet as well

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asimp003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your kind response about your recent stay. We are very excited about the Bistro and it's offerings. We continue to create some great seasonal offerings that will surely tempt your taste buds. We appreciate your comments and our staff is looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Many thanks,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
380 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3131 Executive Dr, Clearwater, FL 33762-5562
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida
Courtyard Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing