We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice breakfast, AND DINNER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice breakfast, AND DINNER!”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The staff at this hotel were very nice, warm and accommodating. The rooms were okay, the pool was nice and the meals were very...'American'.
Location to the beach was decent (about a 15 minute car ride). Convenient location to grocery, pharmacy and a bakery.
Excellent value considering you have a kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuppa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    183
    75
    53
    37
See reviews for
261
138
20
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Great hotel, extremely clean, breakfast offers a wide variety, staff is friendly. Stay here frequently for work and will not change it

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for three nights in May, 2011. Our suite was very roomy for my wife and it. It was clean and well organized. The breakfast provided had many choices, hot and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. If ever in the Tampa area, again, it would be one of our first choices for getting a good night's rest.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My 3 kids and I tagged along with my husband on business and stayed in this wonderful Homewood Suites in Clearwater. From the moment we arrived, it was clear they specialized in customer service. The front desk had upgraded us to a 2 Bedroom 2 Bath suite, since they were overbooked. Donna, in the kitchen, brought out oranges and yogart for my 3 children to go with their hot dogs and offered to make a pitcher of lemonade for them to take to the room!! She even walked me over to the brochure area and showed me some things we could do while my husband was working.

Our suite was older but had been well cared for and updated and was meticulously clean. The pool was relaxing and had plenty of towels and a poolside restroom which was great with 3 kids.

Panera bread is right next door and was an easy walk for the kids and me while my husband was working at lunchtime. The hotel is located in a nice business area so there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2gogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for a family get-together. Check in/out was quick and efficient. Rooms were very clean. All utensils in the dishwasher and cabinets were also very clean as was the refrigerator. The cleaning staff is top notch. Beds were comfortable. Sheets were good, but the towels were a little on the thin side. Wired internet is free, but was slow for a wired connection. Breakfast had a decent selection with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, etc.

My only complaint would be that the A/C made a lot of noise (sometimes making it difficult to sleep) and quit working twice. The first time the problem was fixed after the front desk hung up on me 3 times on Saturday night. The 4th call got the job done. The next day it quit working again. This time the front desk was very responsive and the problem was addressed immediately. It's still a hassle to return to a sweltering hot room though.

All in all, I'd say that I would stay here again as long as I could get a room with an air conditioner that worked properly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaammsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear aaammsdad,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the problems with the A/C and front desk you encountered during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team and front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Ann Guarnieri
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Had a very nice experience staying here. The only thing is that's it's a bit of a pain to get out of if you have to go across the road it's on. (Out of the parking lot, then down and U-turn, then back the same way if you're coming back from across the street) Aside from that, the room was great! Very clean, the kitchenette would be great for basic cooking, the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We booked the hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The weekend rates at Homewood Suites are excellent value. Our large one-bedroom suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. Rooms can be a long walk from the elevator, but there is a very convenient elevator at the back of the hotel, where there is lots of parking. Breakfast was well-stocked and there was adequate seating. Staff at the hotel are friendly and efficient. There is an enclosed business center with two computers and printers.

The Homewood is well located if you are going to St. Petersburg as the I-275 is a couple of minutes away, but it is also not a long drive to Clearwater Beach and to Dunedin for Blue Jays spring training games. We were going to all those places and it is centrally located for trips to different locations.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing