We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We drove over from Orlando in the middle of a torrential downpour. We were early, but no problem, they happily accommodated us and gave us a room. We had a room near an exit, which turned out to be very nice, we could park the car and walk into our room, very convenient. They had all you can eat breakfast every day and dinner Mon-Thu. While the food was nothing fancy, it was hearty and it was nice to have it there in the morning and when we got back from our outings. I thought that eating that way is an easy way to put on a few pounds on your vacation, be careful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the laundry facility on the hotel, and everything was quite easy, with the front desk having a selection of laundry detergent etc. The pool is small and there is no hot tub, but this being Clearwater in June, we did not miss a hot tub. The hotel is conveniently located, close to freeways etc. There is a Publix grocery store right opposite, and lots of restaurants plus fast food places close by. Never got to try the Panera Bread which is right outside. Amenities in the room were what we expected, not luxury but clean and abundant. The free ethernet internet access was a definite plus, but BEWARE, no WiFi. I ended up running my own private WiFi network for our disparate iDevices (Pad, Pod and Phone). Also, no ice-machine in the hotel, but the refrigerator has an ice-maker, which actually turned out to be quite convenient during the trip, just like at home.

Room Tip: we liked our room far from the main entrance but near a side entrance and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had a large group of teenage boys playing in a World Series, along with many parents. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts and dinners were great with many choices. The pool and grill areas were extremely nice. The staff were all super nice and very accomodating, even to our kids. Even when they had to "complain" about a few rambuctious moments, they were very nice about it! Ann and Sheila were awesome and the lady (can't remember her name) that always helped out with breakfasts were phenominal people! If they'll have us :) we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the outside rather than the courtyard may be quieter, because the pool is in the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballMom911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The staff at this hotel were very nice, warm and accommodating. The rooms were okay, the pool was nice and the meals were very...'American'.
Location to the beach was decent (about a 15 minute car ride). Convenient location to grocery, pharmacy and a bakery.
Excellent value considering you have a kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuppa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Great hotel, extremely clean, breakfast offers a wide variety, staff is friendly. Stay here frequently for work and will not change it

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for three nights in May, 2011. Our suite was very roomy for my wife and it. It was clean and well organized. The breakfast provided had many choices, hot and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. If ever in the Tampa area, again, it would be one of our first choices for getting a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My 3 kids and I tagged along with my husband on business and stayed in this wonderful Homewood Suites in Clearwater. From the moment we arrived, it was clear they specialized in customer service. The front desk had upgraded us to a 2 Bedroom 2 Bath suite, since they were overbooked. Donna, in the kitchen, brought out oranges and yogart for my 3 children to go with their hot dogs and offered to make a pitcher of lemonade for them to take to the room!! She even walked me over to the brochure area and showed me some things we could do while my husband was working.

Our suite was older but had been well cared for and updated and was meticulously clean. The pool was relaxing and had plenty of towels and a poolside restroom which was great with 3 kids.

Panera bread is right next door and was an easy walk for the kids and me while my husband was working at lunchtime. The hotel is located in a nice business area so there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2gogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for a family get-together. Check in/out was quick and efficient. Rooms were very clean. All utensils in the dishwasher and cabinets were also very clean as was the refrigerator. The cleaning staff is top notch. Beds were comfortable. Sheets were good, but the towels were a little on the thin side. Wired internet is free, but was slow for a wired connection. Breakfast had a decent selection with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, etc.

My only complaint would be that the A/C made a lot of noise (sometimes making it difficult to sleep) and quit working twice. The first time the problem was fixed after the front desk hung up on me 3 times on Saturday night. The 4th call got the job done. The next day it quit working again. This time the front desk was very responsive and the problem was addressed immediately. It's still a hassle to return to a sweltering hot room though.

All in all, I'd say that I would stay here again as long as I could get a room with an air conditioner that worked properly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaammsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear aaammsdad,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the problems with the A/C and front desk you encountered during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team and front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Ann Guarnieri
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#14 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £95 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Clearwater Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing