We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and clean rooms”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March '13. Rooms are clean and have plenty of room. The location is good with access to Ulmerton and 275 very close. It's also right next to Carillon Park. Breakfast was good. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    178
    71
    51
    34
See reviews for
249
133
20
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My family and I stayed at the Clearwater Homewood Suites after a long stay in Disney World. I've stayed at the Homewood Suites near Atlantic City and was looking forward to staying at another Homewood Suites. The room layout was fine, but overall the room needs to be updated.

The leather chair was showing black spots on the arms, the bed comforter looked very old, the bath tub did not drain properly, and the tile grout was cracked or blackened. At first we thought the spots on the bed backboard were cigarette stains. Seems that it is considered the "weathered" look since the same stains were on other furniture. The bathroom gave the impression of an old Holiday Inn. Overall it felt dated and dirty.

I did have a good experience with the front desk and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeT0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and glad that you chose to stay with us while in Florida. It's nice to hear that our friendly staff was able to take care of you. However, I'm sorry to hear that your overall experience fell short of what you expected from us. Based on your comments and other guests' feedback, we're taking your comments about cosmetic updates into consideration. We've also alerted our maintenance team to the plumbing issue in your shower. We hope that you'll come back to see our improvements and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Ann Guarnieri DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had a great time with the family, location was close to all the ballparks in the area as well as the beaches and other attractions! Breakfasts were good so was dinner and free beer and wine with dinners.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,WA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent a very comfortable 12 night stay at the Clearwater Homewood Suites. Our rooms was clean and comfortable , not a huge suite, but certainly sufficient. Yolimarie did a great job cleaning with a nice attention to details. The bed was a super - comfortable king . The rooms were quiet , except for a louder than usual refrigirator ice maker which never quite produced ice cubes.
The location was extremely convenient to Tampa, St. Pete and Clearwater. I 275 and Rt. 19 were literally minutes away.
Breakfast every morning and dinners (M-Thurs) were filling and well stocked. Everything in the dining area was very clean and well layed out.
The laundry facilities were compact but funtional...we used them several times during our stay.
We noticed the manager several times on site , helping out where necessary , whether cleaning of dining tables or greating guests.....nice !!
All in all, we were very satisfied and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have stayed at many Howewood properties, but this one did not hold to the standard. The rooms are slightly smaller than the standard Homewood and the TV's are downscaled as well, but the layout was familiar and mostly functional. I say "mostly", because the bathroom drainage had much to be disired. Apparantly the drainage is not checked unless a complaint is registered. The staff issues started upon check-in where, as a Diamond member with a month old reservation, I would have expected the room to be by3:30 since 3pm is the published check-in time. It was not. Ok, a short wait, is fine. The property itself was a little tricky getting in and out of due to the access street and main road configurations, but it was quiet and parking was not an issue. Also it is located next to a Panera, but that is really your only choice if you descide not to take part of the Homewood provided dinner fare. The main issue here was the lack of availability of staff when calling the front desk or even when standing at the front desk, as they seem to be doing something else or engaged in phone calls while you are waiting. Also, the checkout is not the standard review of my reciept in the morning in my room, but waiting at the desk for a printout before I can head back to the rental car lot before catching my flight out. Okay, maybe not terrible overall, but definitely not what I have come to expect from Homewood properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissileEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I'm addressing your concerns with our staff. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond for our guests and will continuously strive to achieve this. We value your loyalty as a rewards member and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Ann Guarnieri Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A two night business stay. Easy in and out. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff very helpful and efficient. Only had breakfast but there were both hot and cold options that were more than adequate. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here for an entire week on a business trip and I must say I was pleased with the overall experience.

We arrived at the hotel much earlier than anticipated. After having flown for 8 hours and losing 2 hours due to time difference we were very tired! Alana(?) was at the front desk when we arrived and she was very professional and courteous. We didn't even have to beg for an early check in, she was more than happy to accommodate us!

The stay was quite peaceful. The daily breakfast was good enough for what I needed and so it allowed me to save a bit of money. The pool was very inviting and I took advantage of it on a couple of occasions.

I really have to gripe about this hotel as it met my needs during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammoth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing