We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
356
196
83
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
196
83
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadmon thursfront deskcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast and dinnertampa areaexcellent hotelconvenient locationtwo bedroom suiteulmerton roadhome away from homeeasy accessfull kitchenliving areaa great place to stayfamily vacationacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My only complaints were that the shower was narrow which caused my back pain to come back for a few days and the shower head doesn't move. Other than that, I found the hotel to be a neat concept with a complete kitchenette in the room and free breakfast and dinner.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March '13. Rooms are clean and have plenty of room. The location is good with access to Ulmerton and 275 very close. It's also right next to Carillon Park. Breakfast was good. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My family and I stayed at the Clearwater Homewood Suites after a long stay in Disney World. I've stayed at the Homewood Suites near Atlantic City and was looking forward to staying at another Homewood Suites. The room layout was fine, but overall the room needs to be updated.

The leather chair was showing black spots on the arms, the bed comforter looked very old, the bath tub did not drain properly, and the tile grout was cracked or blackened. At first we thought the spots on the bed backboard were cigarette stains. Seems that it is considered the "weathered" look since the same stains were on other furniture. The bathroom gave the impression of an old Holiday Inn. Overall it felt dated and dirty.

I did have a good experience with the front desk and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeT0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and glad that you chose to stay with us while in Florida. It's nice to hear that our friendly staff was able to take care of you. However, I'm sorry to hear that your overall experience fell short of what you expected from us. Based on your comments and other guests' feedback, we're taking your comments about cosmetic updates into consideration. We've also alerted our maintenance team to the plumbing issue in your shower. We hope that you'll come back to see our improvements and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Ann Guarnieri DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had a great time with the family, location was close to all the ballparks in the area as well as the beaches and other attractions! Breakfasts were good so was dinner and free beer and wine with dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent a very comfortable 12 night stay at the Clearwater Homewood Suites. Our rooms was clean and comfortable , not a huge suite, but certainly sufficient. Yolimarie did a great job cleaning with a nice attention to details. The bed was a super - comfortable king . The rooms were quiet , except for a louder than usual refrigirator ice maker which never quite produced ice cubes.
The location was extremely convenient to Tampa, St. Pete and Clearwater. I 275 and Rt. 19 were literally minutes away.
Breakfast every morning and dinners (M-Thurs) were filling and well stocked. Everything in the dining area was very clean and well layed out.
The laundry facilities were compact but funtional...we used them several times during our stay.
We noticed the manager several times on site , helping out where necessary , whether cleaning of dining tables or greating guests.....nice !!
All in all, we were very satisfied and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews