We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 1 April 2013

really enjoyed my stay .Staff very nice, bathtub was small . I will stay again close to everything but in a nice beautiful location, Fresh seafood was really good . bridges lead to everywhere. Met some nice local people. The beach was fun left the busy one and found a quite spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

We've stayed here several times now, and the experience has been consistently good. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast bar is well stocked. And it's at a convenient location. Well, it's convenient once you figure out the random ribbons of local roads, it's convenient. If the breakfast bar doesn't suit your taste, there's a Panero's across the parking lot and a Starbucks a stone's throw away. But it's right at the Tampa edge of Clearwater giving easy access to the city as well as the beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryankatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My only complaints were that the shower was narrow which caused my back pain to come back for a few days and the shower head doesn't move. Other than that, I found the hotel to be a neat concept with a complete kitchenette in the room and free breakfast and dinner.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March '13. Rooms are clean and have plenty of room. The location is good with access to Ulmerton and 275 very close. It's also right next to Carillon Park. Breakfast was good. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My family and I stayed at the Clearwater Homewood Suites after a long stay in Disney World. I've stayed at the Homewood Suites near Atlantic City and was looking forward to staying at another Homewood Suites. The room layout was fine, but overall the room needs to be updated.

The leather chair was showing black spots on the arms, the bed comforter looked very old, the bath tub did not drain properly, and the tile grout was cracked or blackened. At first we thought the spots on the bed backboard were cigarette stains. Seems that it is considered the "weathered" look since the same stains were on other furniture. The bathroom gave the impression of an old Holiday Inn. Overall it felt dated and dirty.

I did have a good experience with the front desk and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeT0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and glad that you chose to stay with us while in Florida. It's nice to hear that our friendly staff was able to take care of you. However, I'm sorry to hear that your overall experience fell short of what you expected from us. Based on your comments and other guests' feedback, we're taking your comments about cosmetic updates into consideration. We've also alerted our maintenance team to the plumbing issue in your shower. We hope that you'll come back to see our improvements and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Ann Guarnieri DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had a great time with the family, location was close to all the ballparks in the area as well as the beaches and other attractions! Breakfasts were good so was dinner and free beer and wine with dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent a very comfortable 12 night stay at the Clearwater Homewood Suites. Our rooms was clean and comfortable , not a huge suite, but certainly sufficient. Yolimarie did a great job cleaning with a nice attention to details. The bed was a super - comfortable king . The rooms were quiet , except for a louder than usual refrigirator ice maker which never quite produced ice cubes.
The location was extremely convenient to Tampa, St. Pete and Clearwater. I 275 and Rt. 19 were literally minutes away.
Breakfast every morning and dinners (M-Thurs) were filling and well stocked. Everything in the dining area was very clean and well layed out.
The laundry facilities were compact but funtional...we used them several times during our stay.
We noticed the manager several times on site , helping out where necessary , whether cleaning of dining tables or greating guests.....nice !!
All in all, we were very satisfied and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
9.2 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#14 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £106 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing