We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Quick access to either beach or downtown Tampa. Great place to stay! Nice service , good rooms! The added value of both daily breakfast and the evening managers reception (ie- light dinner- but def filling enough for us) was awesome and worth staying a bit farther out from town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

the place was nice..just had a smoking room available. That was my fault for a last minute booking. Meals were very good. The value is definitely there. The staff makes you feel welcome, and the scenery, coming from Iowa this time of year, was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel was extremely peaceful, clean and priced well, the staff was courteous and very friendly. The complementary breakfast was a nice unexpected addition. The front desk service was prompt and very courteous. The outside grounds were well kept and very clean. I will definately reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel, awesome staff. Only complaint is pool is EXTREMELY cold and at night temp in room is regulated so it was a little warm for us New Yorkers...other than that there is nothing negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was staying for 2 weeks on a business trip. it was perfectly efficient for that purpose. staff was extremely friendly. van transporters always dependable. food provided for breakfast/dinner was "ok" but I am a bit of a food diva anyway... There were plenty of other food options within walking distance of hotel. Rooms are very spacious. Kitchen was impressive. Shower areas could have used an update but over all very very good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amyteresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel and every day was great! Breakfasts and the Manager dinners wer good quality food and good selections. Fresh salad every day. The Mon-Thurs beer and wine promoted interaction between guests. The suite was great and housekeeping was wonderful. I may go back to Clearwater just to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is our 1st stay at this Homewood Suites. The rooms are smaller than a couple of others that we have stayed at but once you get settled in you get used it. Like other Homewoods, there is the full kitchen, dishes, cutlery, toaster, pots & pans, if you are so inclined to use them. They also serve supper Mon - Thur, with the hot food changing daily. The daily breakfast has a good variety + 3 or 4 hot items that change daily. The staff is very friendly & responsive to requests, from Armando & Sheila at the front desk, to Christina & Trish on the food service, to Earl on maintenance.

It is also quite close to I-275 which makes it handy if you need to go N or S any distance. It is a bit of a hike to get to the beaches, but well worth it with what you get for your $ by staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
11.4 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Beach
Residence Inn Clearwater Beach
#55 of 98 in Clearwater
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#14 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £94 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Clearwater Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing