We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite stay in Clearwater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Suite stay in Clearwater”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked this reservation two months in advance. We arrived at 11 am which was earlier than we expected to get there. We were greeted with a smile and told our room was available. We asked to be moved a bit closer to the lobby and they accommodated our request. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We were telephoned in our room to make sure everything was okay about 30 minutes after our arrival. They made a recommendation for dinner within walking distance as their shuttle was no longer running that day. The place they recommended had great food and a nice atmosphere. The breakfast buffet had many tasty selections and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arranged a hotel shuttle ride to the St Pete/Clearwater airport with a quick stop along the way and they were happy to accommodate us again. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again when in the Clearwater area. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    183
    76
    53
    39
See reviews for
264
138
20
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Clean hotel, nice rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff... all in all a good play to stay in Feather Sound.

My only complaint -- one that can be easily rectified -- management needs to install towel bars and hooks in the bathrooms. With three of us staying in one suite, there was no place to put used towels and differentiate whose was whose!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meredith5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First time staying at this property and would highly recommend it for everyone from a business client to a family. Continental breakfast was awesome! Business and Fitness Centers were awesome too! Would definitely stay at this property again. Close to many different locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Danette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Quick access to either beach or downtown Tampa. Great place to stay! Nice service , good rooms! The added value of both daily breakfast and the evening managers reception (ie- light dinner- but def filling enough for us) was awesome and worth staying a bit farther out from town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

the place was nice..just had a smoking room available. That was my fault for a last minute booking. Meals were very good. The value is definitely there. The staff makes you feel welcome, and the scenery, coming from Iowa this time of year, was awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamarac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel was extremely peaceful, clean and priced well, the staff was courteous and very friendly. The complementary breakfast was a nice unexpected addition. The front desk service was prompt and very courteous. The outside grounds were well kept and very clean. I will definately reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel, awesome staff. Only complaint is pool is EXTREMELY cold and at night temp in room is regulated so it was a little warm for us New Yorkers...other than that there is nothing negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing